We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Molino di Foci
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 154
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agriturismo Il Casolare di Bucciano(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 128
USD 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Volpaie(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 106
USD 98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Le Colline(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Pescille(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 117
USD 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residenza d'Epoca Palazzo Buonaccorsi(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
USD 119
USD 107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Vecchio Asilo(Ulignano)(Great Value!)
USD 108
USD 99
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villasanpaolo(San Gimignano)
USD 179
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Collegiata(San Gimignano)
USD 262
USD 255
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Leon Bianco(San Gimignano)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
183
44
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
44
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa short car journeydirt road that leadsgrounds and swimming poolby italian standardschianti regionbeautiful san gimignanoplace to staytuscan hillsheidiviewstowns
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Me and my wife stayed in Molino di Foci 3 nights (With other 2 couples of friends of us).
Molino di Foci location is very good, 45 min to Florence and 1 hour to Pisa.
The room was very clean and well designed, The entire place is Beautiful and highly maintain (very nice garden).
The continental breakfast was very good (excellent coffee with homemade bread and Korsun’s),
Special thanks to Heidi and Luca!!! Very nice and warm couple which make our visit wonderful!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

Heidi & Luca are very nice couple that welcomes you on arrival at any time!
The rooms are very clean & comfortable.
The view around the gardens is charming.
Don't forget to ask about the history of the place.

Very recommended place!

Thanks Heidi & Luca!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

After reading all the great reviews on Trip advisor we chose to stay at Molino di Foci during our trip to the Chianti region. We received great service from the B&B staff and were even given the choice to choose between two different rooms to stay in which was great! The room we choose was stylishly furnished and very comfortable, it had a lovely large bathroom and a massive shower. Our room was spotlessly clean and close to the car park so we didn't have to lug our bags very far. The breakfast was plentiful with a wide variety to choose from including cereals, croissants, meats and cheeses plus the host made us fresh cappuccinos each morning. The grounds surprised me a little as I had viewed all the photographs on this property beforehand and it looked pristine but when we stayed I think because it was off peak season things had been left to not look so tidy plus the pool was brown and full of algae. A huge downfall I think for this B&B is it doesn't have wifi in the rooms, the only wifi is accessible from outside the reception/breakfast area which late on a cold Autumn evening when needing to checking online for a flight the next day wasn't a very pleasant experience for me to endure shivering in the cold nights air. I would have also liked a clean dry towel for my 2nd nights stay as I had left my wet one on the bed when we went to breakfast during which time our room was cleaned but my wet towel was folded not hung and put back in the bathroom to be used again : (

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amyskye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidi S, Proprietario at Molino di Foci, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Thank you very much for your feedback! We are happy that you appreciated the room and service and I appologize for the not towel change, they normally change when the clients leave them on the floor or in the shower....Concerning the garden and the pool, we were damaged by 2 big inundations end of october with 1 meter of water and mud in the garden and the whole basement.....We are very sorry that the pool is still in bad conditions but it winter and it was more important to repair everything inside....In march also the outside will be in perfect conditions again...:) So we hope to see you again in spring or summer when tuscany is even nicer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

...to Luca and Heidi for creating a most wonderful and relaxing vacation spot in the heart of Tuscany. We have spent a week there (during late September) in each of the last 6 out 7 years - the only reason we missed one is because we tried to book too late and they could not fit us in..!
The boutique hotel is situated on the outskirts of the old town of San Gimignano, among beautiful hills and wild daisy fields. It is an easy stroll to the old town and only an hours drive from each of Florence and Siena. Luca & Heidi are among the most accommodating proprietors that we have ever encountered, and the 4-course Tuscan dinners that they serve 3 times per week are a culinary delight and not to be missed.
We have thoroughly enjoyed the time we have spent there and we will continue to do so as long as we are able to. So, thank you Luca and Heidi - arrivederci, or better said in German: Auf Wiedersehen (translated: until we see each other again!).

Room Tip: It worth paying a little extra for the tower suite (on two floors).
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jandali J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Wa had a great stay at Molino Di Foci. Very friendly staff, willing to give a good service 24/7! For example, on our first day there they surprised us with a battle of prosecco to celebrate our honey moon properly. The Tuscan food, offered 3 evenings a week, is really great. I do not think I've ever eaten so well in Italy.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MathiasVanhecke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews