We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Granaio 7

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
people found this review helpful

It is almost impossible to put into words how beautiful is the setting of the villa. On a hill overlooking swathes of lush green meadows and olive groves with the ancient walled town of San Gimignano on a distant hill, we sat by the pool while swallows swooped to feed.
The tiny village of Iano is very close by, with a very convenient little store and PIzzeria which served the best macchiato I have ever tasted. All in all a perfect 7 days!! Highly recommended - we shall return

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2016
Thank you very much, you are most welcome to return to Granaio 7 again.
Best wishes Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect holiday house - a beautiful place to stay with spectacular views”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic family holiday at Il Granaio (7) staying for a week in August with our two daughters aged 9 and 5. The house is very comfortable, beautifully decorated and furnished, well equipped (the kitchen has everything you need for proper cooking) and the air con really works. The children loved the whole thing but particularly the pool which is the perfect size and depth, being shared with just four or five other apartments, and very conveniently close to the house so you can just wander to it. The views from the house and pool in every direction are breathtaking - evenings from the back garden and the upstairs bedroom especially. In fact it is THE perfect spot for the classic Tuscan holiday.
You could very easily just stay here for a whole week but day trips to stunning art, architecture (and restaurants) in Volterra, San Gimignano and Siena are within very easy reach.
With excellent food shops only about 20 minutes away, a spotlessly clean house on arrival, clear directions and great communication from friendly owners we will definitely come back another year.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry V
Minchinhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very well presented & equipped - Views to die for!”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
people found this review helpful

We booked Granaio 7, for 4 of us, my wife & I, our son, and our 11 year old grand daughter. Big thanks to Heidi for such precise instructions on how to get there, as it is a little off the beaten track, but all the better for it. The views of the Tuscan countryside are stunning, and night time, because of the absence of light pollution, is magical. We watched fire flies, at dusk, chasing back & forth through the olive groves, and underneath a star filled sky.
We had visited Tuscany some 15 years ago, and our return journey was as memorable as our first. Neither our son, nor our grand daughter had been there before, but loved the area as much as us, but for different reasons. Holly discovered that the world champion ice cream maker is based in San Gimignano! We made her earn her reward by climbing Torre Grosse, the highest tower in the town, with 217 steps to the top!
In terms of locality, the property sits within easy range of Volterra & San Gimignano, with Sienna & Florence both about 1 hours drive away.
Extra bonus is 2 pretty decent restaurants, in Iano, the nearest village, which is just over 1 km from the property. But, for truly fab food, go to Montaione, about 10km, to La Terrazza. It's a restaurant on, of all places, a filling station forecourt. the food, service and presentation, is outstanding, and you cannot fault the VFM. Check out it's rating on Trip Advisor.
Regarding Granaio 7, the only downside for us was that we felt that the cleaners had not done a very good job on the property, waste bins not emptied from the previous occupants, and the upper floor bathroom looked untouched. We would also have liked basic condiments in the cupboard, although salt & pepper mills were both present, they were empty. But, overall, we had a wonderful holiday at this property, and, if you are considering it, then book it!
Would we go back? Absolutely!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
USD 481
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing