We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (611)
Filter reviews
611 results
Traveller rating
112
211
144
82
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
211
144
82
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area beatiful view beautiful hotel recommend this hotel italian hotels st gimignano great pool per night fell in love surrounding countryside rolling hills town balcony corridor mattress
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 611 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

This hotel was very comfortable, the beds were very low to the ground and the mattress was very thin but still comfortable, the pool area was amazing. Great views from all areas of the hotel. The breakfasts was plentiful and very delicious, staff were great.

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Margaret Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo V, Direttore vendite at Relais Cappuccina, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Margaret Z,
breakfast service is one of the best at Relais.
We offer a special food selections in order to italian tradition or continental custom.
Thank you for your review.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We travelled to Italy as part of a big group for a family wedding. The hotel was spotless and the views from the room and pool area were stunning. We travelled with a 9 month old and we were a bit shocked at the 15 Euro charge per night for use of a cot. Our own travel cot cost us less than the price we paid for the 4 nights use! There was also no kettle in the room (we had to take our own) which is quite important for travel with a baby! Other than this we would highly recommend this hotel and the food served at the restaurant was delicious and good value for money.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank sarahbrown85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo V, Direttore vendite at Relais Cappuccina, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear sarahbrown85,
thank you for your review and positive appreciations.
In almost all Italian cities you can find this price for the cot and all services price are all advertised in hotel or on web pages.
We are happy that you loved our food with good value for money.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The hotel is beautiful with the pool overlooking Tuscany! It is quite a distance from the walled city-- no taxi's were available and the hotel shuttle was off property for the weekend.

Yippes....we felt stuck until Alessandro offered to take us to town! OMG - we were thrilled that he went well above and beyond to help us out as we were only visiting for 1 night. Then his associate helped us with the best way to get back to Venice via train.

The Hotel ownership should be so proud to have a team that really provides five star customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shenness2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo V, Direttore vendite at Relais Cappuccina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear shenness2017,
we are so proud for great skills and lovely behaviours staff.
They pose a fantastic travel experience for all guests.
Thank you for your words and we are really happy you have good valued services.
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Clean and plain rooms with beatiful view from the pool and when booked also from the room. The breakfast is small, but good.
Don't expect any luxury and you'll be happy there.
Sad to say, that the pool is a bit dirty.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Eva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelo V, Direttore vendite at Relais Cappuccina, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2017

Dear Eva G,
we don't advertise Relais Cappuccina as luxury place.
Here you can find a very nice place as 4 stars hotel and a lovely atmosphere from our staff.
In swimming pool sometimes sink down pine needles and it's not possible remove it immediatly due to inside people.
We hope say you next time "Welcome at Relais Cappuccina"
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of parking outside the hotel. The pool was great too, especially at these hot temperatures. You even get towels for the pool, which is great and have a nice view over S.Gimignano. The B'fst was standard of Italian hotels. not bad by all means. and you can sit just at the pool side. The rooms were very clean and modern. to get into S.Gimignano we took the car but the lady at the reception showed us where it was best to park. We had one dinner at the restaurant. There were only 2 waiters with the amount of work completely understaffed. I urge the hotel to make sure you have enough staff. They did their best and whizzed in and out between kitchen and tables inside and outside the restaurant. Honestly, felt sorry for them.
There were not enough deckchairs for everybody. some people reserved them in the morning but only showed up late afternoon, which is rather unfair.
on our last day at about 9pm suddenly there was no more running water. So I though I'd just call the reception but the phones , too were suddenly not working any longer. The next day, there was water again. not sure what happened there?

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelfairy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews