We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,530)
Filter reviews
1,530 results
Traveller rating
975
409
89
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
975
409
89
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa san paolo great resort wonderful spa heated indoor outdoor pool spa hotel wellness area tuscan countryside beautiful location our honeymoon rooms are large rolling hills short drive fantastic views san giminiano stayed nights olive oil yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,530 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2018

Our room was large, attractive, clean and comfortable. We had a view from a French balcony of one of the historic buildings on the property on one side, and a large patio on the other, from which we could watch the sun rise over the Tuscan countryside. The hotel and grounds are attractive and breakfast was good. The resort is too far from San Gimignano to be able to go there without transportation. The other drawback is the poor WiFi. It's almost nonexistent. Still, if you want a remote resort with a beautiful view, this is it.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glennr2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018

This is a wonderful choice to stay in Tuscany. The views are incredible, the rooms very comfortable and the service quite good (we especially liked the young man at the bar whose name unfortunately escapes me!). It's a bit remote but that just adds to the beauty of the place. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OnTheRoadAgain8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

This hotel is not close to town however it is situated on a beautiful property that is nice to get away from the business of towns. Great breakfasts and staff were extremely helpful. While here be sure to check out a nearby winery that is within walking distance. Nice decks off of our room to relax on after a busy day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank carolyns179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We spent 2 nights here 9/21-9/23, staying on a package that included half board meals, spa access and a massage. Our room had beautiful views of San Gimignano (booked a superior room), a small balcony and was spacious and clean. Breakfast was pretty extensive, and dinner both nights was very good. Dinner is treated kind of leisurely there, so expect to be there for awhile. We really enjoyed the spa access and going through the various steam/sauna/shower sequences. The indoor/outdoor pool and surroundings were very relaxing. We rented a car when leaving Florence and spent 4 nights in Tuscany before returning car and heading to Venice. Simple drive into San Gimignano from hotel. This was the perfect spot to relax a little between the busy city touring.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ckronick3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

This was a welcomed oasis after busy days touring in Rome and Florence. The location is remote and quiet, and offers a spectacular view of San Gimignano. It would require a car to get there which I recommend, to do your own exploring around Tuscany. We ate in the cellar the first night which was magical. The dining room offers gorgeous panoramic views and a nice breakfast selection. Would stay again!

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank morgankrajewski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews