We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for a very good price!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Ranked #3 of 29 Hotels in San Gimignano
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed your hospitality very much and we thank you for your kindness to everything we needed!
The hotel is situated in the heart of the romantic old town of San Gimigniano and in a very good price! The breakfast was rich and delicious and the room warm and cozy.
The atmosphere was also very beautiful!
I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank outside_eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele M, Proprietario at Hotel L'Antico Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you very much for such lovely review and for sharing your experience at L'Antico Pozzo
It brings us great pleasure to read that we exceeded your expectations during your stay and it is also gratyfing to receive your remark for L'Antico Pozzo to provide a great value for money.
Once again thank you for being our guest, we all look forward to see you again soon on your next vacation to San Gimignano!
Best regards
Emanuele Marro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Staying at Hotel L’Antico Pozzo was a nice way to enhance our visit to San Gimignano. Staying within the city walls brought a more authentic feel of life in this gorgeous walled town. The hotel room was charming and clean, as was the entire town. I would highly recommend adding this lovely hotel to your itinerary.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I stayed at the Hotel L'Antico for two nights at the end of October. It was terrific on many levels. First, the staff was terrific. They helped provide recommendations on vineyards to visit, places to eat, and things to do in the San Gimignano region. When I left some belongings behind after my stay, they could not have been more helpful in securing them and holding them for me. Secondly, the room itself was lovely. Good bed, plenty of space and a good bathroom. Daily service staff was terrific and kept my room nice and clean. Wifi was reliable throughout my stay. The breakfast each morning was very good for a complimentary meal. Finally, the cost was very affordable - I felt like the value of the room and experience was very good!

If I return to San Gimignano, I plan to stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank charlestB7711CE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele M, Proprietario at Hotel L'Antico Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Charles,
thank you so much for providing us with such a lovely review!
We are thrilled to hear that you had a terrific stay at L'Antico Pozzo and really appreciate your very positive comments on our staff and overall experience with us. It has been a true pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to welcoming you again soon at Hotel L'Antico Pozzo|!
Emanuele Marro
info@anticopozzo.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Excellent location, friendly staff.
We had a standard double room, which was relatively small, but well furnished and comfy. The hotel is located in the town center, in an ancient building - so do expect that phonic isolation is not at its XXIst Century standards. Breakfast is great too. I would stay over again, if I return to the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dolceinyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Charming hotel /Band B superbly located with excellent and friendly staff. If there is one drawback there is nowhere to sit comfortably in the sun. The roof terrace is in the shadows most of the time which is probably a benefit in the summer but not in October, also it was not possible to turn on any heating in the bathroom towel rails etc It can get quite chilly in the late evenings even though we had sun for the whole week we were there.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G1025FKjohnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele M, Proprietario at Hotel L'Antico Pozzo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we are much pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our service and the ideal location of L'Antico Pozzo!

During the summer the sun hits the terrace for many hours a day while on October, the hours of light are reduced and the sun is present mostly from late morning to afternoon.
Moreover, weather on october is unpredictable, with temperatures which change day by day between 14 C° - 25 C°; it is a transiction moment when we have guests still asking for air conditioning.
We usually switch our system to winter mode from the second week of the month and
I regret to have missed the chance to help you during your stay as most of our towel rails are electric heated and indipendent by the central heating system; we would have been glad to check the proper functioning or bring one of our portable heaters.
It has been a real pleasure to have as our guest and very much hope to welcome you back again
Best regards
Emanuele Marro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Leon Bianco
Hotel Leon Bianco
#6 of 29 in San Gimignano
918 reviews
3 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,349 reviews
4.8 km away
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
Hotel Vecchio Asilo
#1 of 1 in Ulignano
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
367 reviews
0.3 km away
La Cisterna Hotel
La Cisterna Hotel
#8 of 29 in San Gimignano
780 reviews
4 km away
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
Hotel Casolare le Terre Rosse
#5 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel L'Antico Pozzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel L'Antico Pozzo

Address: Via San Matteo 87, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in San Gimignano
#4 Family Hotel in San Gimignano
Price Range: $154 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel L'Antico Pozzo 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The stylish hotel in San Gimignano. Located in a superbly renovated historic building within the ancient walls of the medieval town, L’Antico Pozzo is the perfect backdrop for art lovers and travelers looking for sober and refined elegance. The peaceful and inspiring atmosphere of the hotel reflects the incomparable charm of the town that surrounds it. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel L'Antico Pozzo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel l Antico Pozzo
l Antico Pozzo Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing