We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
542
280
62
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
542
280
62
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotelyour luggageancient buildingwithin the wallshotel is locatedquiet roomthird floorperfect locationpark the carrestaurant recommendationsloved this hoteltop floorsan gtown wallstour busesbeautiful townbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2008

The room and bathroom were spacious and comfortable. My husband and I spent 9 nights in early September. San Gimignano was our home base to explore Tuscany. There is very convenient parking outside the city walls. Our room was on the street side. We kept the windows closed and the AC on, as it was hot during our stay. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel’s breakfast is wonderful, and it can be taken in the hotel’s lovely courtyard. Restaurants are a personal matter; we found Dulcis in Fondo to be the better one in town for us. San Gimignano is a lovely town to stroll in before or after dinner. We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank FB-Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

My husband and I stayed at this hotel at the beginning of September and found the hotel to be everything other reviewers had said. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and our room was very spacious with a huge antique wardrobe and comfortable bed. The bathroom tho' small and without a window was clean and had a good powerful shower. We got two great recommendations for nearby restaurants, both of which were excellent and exactly what we were looking for. The town is very busy during the day so we chose to leave every day and explore elsewhere but first thing in the morning and during the evening, when the hoardes have disappeared, the town is a magical place to be. For the money this hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed in anywhere in Italy.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Langside3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2008

the staff was wonderful and helpful at all times. my room was great. i recommend a room not facing the main street - it's a bit quieter. however if you are on the street side - the early AM antics of the shop keepers opening up for the day is pretty hillarious!! the town was lovely as well and 100% i would stay here upon my next visit to the region.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aplaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2008

We had a great experience at this hotel. You pretty much have to park at the edge of town which is not that far (walking distance). Service was great. Room was large and comfortable. We would stay there again. San Gimagno is a great town to visit.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TPC-one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2008

We stayed at Antico Pozzo for 10 days using San Gimignano as a base to explore Tuscany. We could not have chosen better. It is perfectly located within the walls of the town and the hotel itself is a beautifully restored old building, very tastefully furnished and decorated. The terrace where the excellent breakfast can be taken in good weather is ideal for an afternoon of relaxing reading and catching some sun. Best of all the owners and staff are lovely - helpful, friendly and attentive. Cannot speak too highly of them all.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank WoodmanScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews