We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Tuscany Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
View from the apartment on the rose garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the apartment on the rose garden
view of the apartment from the rose garden view of the tuscany landscape
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
View from the apartment on the rose garden
view of the apartment from the rose garden
view of the tuscany landscape
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Monache 2 master bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
kitchen
Swimming pool
view from the terrace on the tuscany landscape
View of the patio
View of the landscape
The hamlet of Iano
View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SixCanuck...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Charming Tuscany Escape”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Perfect central location to tour the region, as long as you have a rental vehicle.
The farm house was as shown on the web site, clean and well equipped for our group of 6.
Lots of local eateries featuring quality foods of the region.
Cinzia our host was very accommodating and helpful through out our stay.
Would return here in a heart beat.
Many thanks to Cinzia

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
engledene
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A beautiful apartment in a perect location”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a beautiful week in this lovely apartment. Cinzia was a great host, giving is advice about getting about and booking a fantastic wine tour for us at Agricola Tamburini Emanuela. The apartment was very clean and well furnished, with everything you need. The views from each bedroom window are breathtaking, I will try to add a photo.
The shop opposite is well stocked and very convenient. We ate at Cinzia's restaurant twice and the pizzeria in the village twice and we can highly recommend them both.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: Mosquitos, but that was purely down to the time of year - lae August/early Septmber
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carlos_cj...
Puerto Rico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Experience in Tuscany”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented this apartment due to a previous request cancellation. Simply the best that did happened. The place was excellent for a family although the property has other apartments with less rooms. The town of Iano is a little gem in the Tuscany. This because of its genuine Tuscan character. The people were very friendly and attentive. Right crossing the street were one of the best restaurants we visit within Tuscany, "La Piazzetta del Borgo", Cinzia, Andrea and Franchesca treat you like a king. Cinzia was very attentive and helpful during our stay; she and her husband Andrea, which happens to be the Manager and Chef, respectively at the restaurant, have the grounds and cleaning of the property in a 5 stars Hotel category. The property is the perfect home base for a Tuscan vacation. Many little and great towns are within a 10 to 30 minutes’ drive from the house (Montaione, San Gimignano, Volterra, Certaldo). Siena, Pisa, Lucca and Florence are about an hour away. You can do as we were recommended at the Iano Market across the street, Mauro and Jorge were very helpful with tips on our trip, drive to a nearby town and take a train to Florence, Pisa or Siena. This way you don’t have to look for sometimes an expensive and hard to find parking or drive into major cities. We did it for Florence and it was the best choice. If we come back to Tuscany we would stay again in Podere Le Monache.

Thank you Cinzia for your attentions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimScott...
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Villa with Breathtaking Views”
Reviewed 3 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
5
people found this review helpful

Ideal location for day trips to San Gimignano, Volterra, Siena, and other historic cities. Perfect accommodation for 2 couples who want to explore Tuscany region by day and rest poolside on off-days. Short walks or drives to great local restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and friendly land lady
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kmylett
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect location and accommodations iN Tuscany”
Reviewed 19 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect for extended family getaway! Three elderly ladies, two middle age women and a seven year old found this to be the perfect place. We stayed for a week and could have stayed for a month.
The three bedrooms, two baths, kitchen and lounge were more than enough space. The location was out of this world! Fifty feet from our front door was a gate and once we walked through it we were living in a true Italian village. There is two restaurants, a shop and a church (which we attended on Sunday with the locals). The people of the village were warm and welcoming. They even came out the day we departed to widths us a safe journey home.
Within 20 to 30 minutes were we able to visit most of the hillside villages we came to explore. Siena and Flirence are also less than a hours drive through some of the most beautiful countryside Italy has to offer.

We will be nave to visit Lilliana and Eugenia again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing