We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable place”
other travellers have booked this property
Our flat in Torricchi, 10 minutes driving to SAN GIMIGNANO
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our flat in Torricchi, 10 minutes driving to SAN GIMIGNANO
Living room and kitchen with all comforts Bedroom at the ground floor with king size bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Our flat in Torricchi, 10 minutes driving to SAN GIMIGNANO
Living room and kitchen with all comforts
Bedroom at the ground floor with king size bed
Living room
Kids room
Bathroom
Swimming pool at Torricchi farm
Pool at night
Swimming pool
Our garden for a wonderful barbecue!!!!
Our flat and stunning garden
View from the room on the 1st floor
Torricchi in winter time. We are at about 1 hour driving from Florence (50 kilometers)
the swimming pool!!!!!!
Snow at Torricchi
Our flat
View
Torricchi farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Gimignano, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sofia588
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable place”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This place is for relaxing and enjoying the simple life.
It has a pool with stunning views. The property is in pristine condition. It is a new construction with the flavor of the old Tuscan style.
Very close to Volterra and San Giminiano. You can also do day trips to Siena, Florence, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the Tuscan flavor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2014
Thank you very much for your very kind review!!!
Anastasia & Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
1 review
“Perfect quiet getaway”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband and I stayed here with our 2 children and mother. Villa fit our needs perfectly - three bedrooms and two bathrooms plus a kitchen area. The villa is clean, well equipped and nicely decorated. I would recommend the owners buy some fans as the nights were warm and there are no screens on the upper floor windows. Our children enjoyed the pool, which includes an incredible view of the countryside. The villa is located about halfway between san gimignano and volterra - easy to visit. We also did day trips to florence, pisa and sienna during our stay. Luckily we rented mobile wifi with our rental car as there is no wifi at the villa and it was needed to research our day trips and map our routes.

Overall, a wonderful quiet place to spend a week!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for such a nice review.
Looking forward to welcoming you back to Podere Torricchi, we send you our best regards.
Yours Sincerely,
Marco & Anastasia Nori Bufalini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TPK76
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful property set in outstanding scenery.”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We stayed during August with our teenage son and all agreed we had made the right choice. This property is part of a newly restored 16th century farm which looks and feel very authentic whilst providing an excellent level of comfort. The grounds are extremely well kept as is the pool which provides stunning views of the rolling countryside when swimming. The property is tastefully furnished whilst also benefiting from all mod cons, we found the beds to be comfortable and the overall property to be very clean. The surrounding area is overflowing with "must see" places and picturesque scenery all within easy reach, there are also decent restaurants close by serving good Tuscan food at very reasonable prices. We found the owners to be very helpful (sending messages via text) and we were grateful for the bottle of wine which we were greeted with. After renting properties over the years, mainly in France, I would suggest this has been one of the nicest. I would definitely stay here again and would not hesitate in recommending it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: As above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
Yours Sincerely,

Marco & Anastasia Nori Bufalini
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riccardo...
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Grazie!!! Torni presto a trovarci!!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralfreine...
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Dear Sir,

thank you for your review.
You have been such a difficult guest as you know already.
Our flat was left by you in a very bad condition.
The flat, after your stay, was really dirty.
To be honest, we don't need guest like you.
The general opinion is that the Germans are very neat and clean. That was not the case.
Really sorry.
Marco
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 74
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing