We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best agritourismo in Tuscany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torraccia di Chiusi
Ranked #2 of 67 San Gimignano B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough about our 7 night stay here. The people who work and run this place obviously love it and it shows. Maria the manager is so kind and thoughtful and has answers to every and any question you might have. We were undecided if we would eat dinner in every night when we arrived. After our first evening meal there was no decision to make. Every single dinner was outstanding. We also did a wine tasting and tour. And also took a cooking class with Bruno. Both experiences were amazing. Their own wines from their vineyards are outstanding. The Sangiovese being a stand out. It's a perfect place to relax , go for a hike (which we did on via francigena to San Gimignano and back one day) or go for a drive to a hill town and be back for dinner. The gravel road from the hiway to the property was no problem at all. Our rental car ended up being a BMW and we never had a problem at all. It's 3 km and takes about 9 or 10 minutes.
We love this place and would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank muyloca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorracciadiChiusi, Responsabile reception at Torraccia di Chiusi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

How much we miss you!
Reading your fantastic rewiew we like to go to Torraccia as soon as possible...but I'm already here...how lucky we are :)
That's true, we love our job. That's because we're doing it in a wonderful place, but not only for that. That's because we can meet woderful people :)
Thank you so so much for everything!
We're all loking forward having you here once more ♥♥♥

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 343 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2017

Cannot recommendTRorraccia di Chiusi highly enough - we were so well looked after, nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect being quiet but only a stones throw from San Gimignano. The food was marvelous and we will certainly try and get back there sometime soon

Room Tip: I can only speak for our room which was well appointed in keeping with the style of property. Very...
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorracciadiChiusi, Responsabile reception at Torraccia di Chiusi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Cannot say thank you enough for your kind rewiew. Can't wait to see you again.
Our warmest greetings :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is a fantastic place overlooking San Giminiano. The house and everything around it is fantastic. Awesome! But especially amazing is the food and the wine. So delicious and tasty, with local ingredients...Heaven!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SpelaJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorracciadiChiusi, Responsabile reception at Torraccia di Chiusi, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Thank you so much for your nice rewiew! It could be great having you here again...arrivederci :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights and ate in for 4. By far the best food we had in Tuscany! Five-course genuine Italian food of the chefs choice (no a la carte menues - same food for all guests) - the chef has made teriffic choices all 4 nights! And not more food than you can eat either. If I did not stay here I would still think the 3 km dirt road worth the experience. Very nice staff too.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annelitenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorracciadiChiusi, Responsabile reception at Torraccia di Chiusi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Anneli & Patric
What a great pleasure to read your rewiew! The whole Torraccia family wish to thank you so much.
Wishing to have here again soon, warm greetings from all of us :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

My Husband and I visited Torracia di Chiusi on our honeymoon in 2013 and had an amazing experience. We had reservations about returning with our toddler this time around (for fear of ruining our happy memories) but I'm happy to report that the place is as beautiful and magical as ever. From the minute we drove into the property, we felt well taken care of by Maria and Stefano. My toddler enjoyed the beautiful pool with the amazing views, and the various animals on the property (amongst others, geese, donkeys, chickens, and cats). Breakfast was delicious, but dinner each night was the real highlight - a delicious five course affair which showcased the best of Tuscan produce and outstanding home cooking. Accompanied by the Torracia's own wine, we left the dinner table absolutely stuffed each night. Julia, who oversaw dinner each night, was very patient with our toddler and made the extra effort to cater to her. This place is a gem and we will be no doubt be back again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jolene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TorracciadiChiusi, Responsabile reception at Torraccia di Chiusi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Jolene, we're so delighted to know that La Torraccia hasn't lost its magic atmosphere! Probably is because YOU are magic :)
Many kisses to you all (a special kiss to your baby)
Arrivederci :)))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Gimignano hotels
7.3 km away
Villasanpaolo
Villasanpaolo
#2 of 29 in San Gimignano
1,372 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
Hotel L'Antico Pozzo
#3 of 29 in San Gimignano
823 reviews
3.8 km away
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
Hotel Bel Soggiorno
#9 of 29 in San Gimignano
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Locanda dell' Artista
Locanda dell' Artista
#1 of 67 in San Gimignano
390 reviews
4.3 km away
B&B Le Undici Lune
B&B Le Undici Lune
#3 of 67 in San Gimignano
282 reviews
8.1 km away
Casolare di Libbiano
Casolare di Libbiano
#4 of 67 in San Gimignano
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torraccia di Chiusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torraccia di Chiusi

Address: | Località Montauto, 53037, San Gimignano, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > San Gimignano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in San Gimignano
Price Range: $162 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a hill overlooking the medieval town of San Gimignano, surrounded by greenery, in an isolated and mysterious corner of the Tuscan countryside... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Torraccia di Chiusi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Torraccia Di Chiusi Hotel San Gimignano

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing