We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location with attractive rooms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Pisa, Province of Pisa, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
delia c
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location with attractive rooms”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We are a group of 4 active, "older"ladies who annually visit European cities. The apartment was in a fantastic location for all of Pisa's attractions. We were able to have a bathroom and bedroom each ( one was the converted lounge), all of very good quality. We were warmly welcomed by our host who provided us with food for breakfast, water and other extras. At our request he booked us in to an excellent local restaurant to which he escorted us. The central location did mean that city noises were apparent at night.

Ease of booking 5/5

Key/access to property 5/5

Quality of bedding/mattresses 4/5

Cleanliness of bathrooms 5/5

Directions to property 5/5

Overall Condition 4 or 4/5?

Kitchen utensil quality 4/5

Quality of facilities/amenities 4/5

We liked the space, location,character of the building and the ease of the whole experience best

We would recommend this to other travellers.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tigerman4...
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment to visit cities in Tuscany”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was perfect for our group of 5 ladies with plenty of space, lovely and clean and each bedroom having it's own en-suite bathroom.
Sandro was very welcoming and the bottle of wine waiting for us was much appreciated.
The apartment was very well positioned about 10 minutes walk from the railway station up a main shopping street and the same distance from the tower. There were plenty of shops and markets to stock up on groceries and some lovely restaurants very close by. We traveled by train to Florence, Lucca and Viareggio which was easy from Pizza station.
We would definitely return to this apartment and recommend it to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GerryNude...
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Luxury apartment in the heart of Pisa”
Reviewed 28 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Quality of bedrooms and ensuite bathrooms very good/excellent. 1 bedroom has a small spiral staircase to access bed but still retains sense of luxury. Location in Pisa is perfect for access to tower and Duomo (12 minutes walk) with train station same distance in opposite direction through main shopping precinct. Excellent restaurants all within only a few minutes stroll. Kitchen good size and equipped for those opting to self cater. Plenty of mini markets and fresh produce available on most days. We (my wife and I) travelled with my 78 year old dad and 17 year old youngest daughter. Managed to explore Pisa thoroughly as well as day trips to Lucca, Florence and the beach by train and bus. Only issue was street noise at night. Being located at the corner of Piazza Garibaldi which was a focus for the younger generation meant that there was a late night buzz. Helped to create atmosphere for late night digestifs but does mean earplugs are essential for light
sleepers! Bottle of wine on arrival at apartment was very much appreciated and also helps to block out any undue hubbub!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHowick
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A spacious, comfortable appartment in a great location”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The spacious ,comfortable flat which is furnished and maintained to a high standard is in a very central location but away from the main tourist area of the Tower which is within easy walking distance. Sandro. the host, is charming and very helpful. An excellent base from which to explore all Pisa has to offer. For people travelling by car Sandro is able to arrange garage parking as the centre is car free.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CZD2014
Morgantown, West Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment; wonderful host”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment is placed very conveniently in between the city center and the railway station (7 min from each), in a wonderful area where old and new are blended in character. In about an hour you are in Florence and in less than half an hour you are in Lucca.

From the pictures and its description on the website, you get an idea of how spacious and well maintained this apartment is. However, when you open its door, you realize that the pictures did not do full justice. They minimally captured the apartment beautiful architecture and its grandioseness.

When you start exploring this apartment, you find yourselves discovering Pisa and its surroundings. They are beautifully and tastefully displayed on the walls in maps revealing city/regions borders in their most glorious times dating from sec. XIV-XV. In your time in this apartment you will find yourselves going back to those maps over and over again because they not only contribute to your embedment in the city’s culture but also in your overwhelming experience of living and breathing (for a limited time) history!

The apartment is very clean and well maintained, with new amenities. You will find everything you need from the coffee pot or the expresso machine to get you going in an early morning to a washing machine to wash off the dust of the day from your clothes.

I stayed here with my family; there were the 7 of us, and this place did not feel crowded at all! It really is a very extended property and it does offer a peaceful and familiar atmosphere for bonding and creating memories with the ones you care for.

You cannot find a more wonderful host than Sandro; from the first moment you meet him he has a smile on his face and wants to introduce you not only to what the apartment and the area offer, but also to what Pisa means and what is/was its role in the history of Tuscany. You want a guide of what you can do and where things are? You got one in Sandro! Patiently he shows you the nearby convenience stores on a map he got for you and your family to ensure your staying is stress free! One other thing I appreciated in our host was his punctuality and dedication to making our experience a memorable one; I did not have any problem in checking in or checking out and did not have to wait a bit for any of these. At the end of the trip Sandro wanted to know what else he can do to improve the conditions for the next guest! I appreciated this very much because it speaks of his dedication to ensure that he does all he can to really give each customers a memorable vacation!

I am strongly recommending this place and I am happy to be the first one to write a review for it. You want convenience: you have it in here! You want nice and clean: you have it in this apartment! You want a teaching experience: you have that!

Thank you Sandro! My family and I had a wonderful time; we certainly want to come back! Take care.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, convenience, amenities, host responsiveness and willingness to help
Liked least: Everything was wonderful; nothing to complain
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing