We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 175
USD 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pisa Tower(Pisa)
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
NH Pisa(Pisa)
USD 120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
71
24
7
3
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
24
7
3
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouvenir stallsworth the climbbuy a ticketleaning towerpick pocketsgelatothe busbaptisterycathedraltiltposepickpocketscenturiesstationpretendingsuitcaseseuros
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I'm glad that I saw the tower and the Catedral - it truly is a sight not to be missed. But with that said that is all there is there.

The town is run down and dirty. Best to make this a detour to another attraction.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank annlaceyrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

it was about the only "fail" on the trip. While I appreciate it's iconic status I guess it is more on me and my knowledge(or lack there of) regarding the site. I expected it to be much bigger, more significant presence. The grounds and the area around are worth exploring although the guys trying to get you to buy something was ridiculous. Aggressive and very intimidating to a lot of the folks I witnessed react with apprehension and trepidation. Definitely buy tickets and timing ahead, otherwise I can guarantee you we would have passed if not.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LunaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

It is just as expected but even better! The cathedral is amazing and beautiful. Climb to the top of the tower its fun because of the tilt. Views at the top are good too. And of course stand way back and take the picture of you holding up the tower. Crowds a plenty but manageable.

Room Tip: you can not bring bags into the tower!
Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Melissa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

So glad we visited this tower and cathedral. Set in a lovely area. Loads of tourists.
Little tourist market there selling souvenirs. I took the bus from the station, and it stops right there. There's some restaurants and ice cream shops.
Well worth a visit as the tower is amazing .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 100caroline_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

Visited the Tower with family that live there - WOW, such an interesting sight! The tower itself was a bit shorter than I thought it would be but it’s amazing to visit! The architecture is beautiful and we did a tour of the Cathedral also. If you plan on going up the tower, you need to get tickets early - we didn’t realize and it was a 3 hour wait so we weren’t able to stay for the adventure of climbing the stairs!
There are lots of vendors in the area and we found the best deals just outside of the Tower compound. There’s also a great Gelateria right there for a sweet treat! Great once in a lifetime visit!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews