We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Holidays”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Nico S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Holidays”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly i have to say that we are a young couple and we booked the apartment in july-august. So there it is about 30 degrees Celsius in average in this months. But in the apartment it was colder so you can sleep well. It is
on the ground floor and every window got grilles so you could sleep with open windows. Also the entrance can be closed twice, so we felt very safe in the apartment. The terrace is really nice and we had some very nice hours there by playing cards or having barbeques. By the way, dont forget to take moscitoprevent with you!
As the authors above told you, the apartment is not far away from Lucca. it is located in a incredible nice backyard, where it could be a little bit to loud in the evening/night.

As we arrived the aparment was tidy and the owner prepared a lil welcomepackage for us. The refrigerator was filled with some milk, eggs, yoghurt and so on. He left us some croissants some bread and also a bottle of whine.
He was very friendly and recommended a lot of things when we asked for it.
He also offered his carport for our use.

The bikes were helpful aswell. We had some nice evenings while riding with the bikes around the citywalls before our diner. I have to mention that are not the best bikes but you will see, that if you have better ones they would be stolen.

All in all it is a very nice aparment with nice interiour for people who likes it familiar. You can travel around and explore the toscana unbounded. If you decide to stay a day at home you feel like it is your home. By the way, the next supermarket (Coop) is 5 carminutes away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation with a gentle stroll into Lucca”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The property was ideal for a couple,clean and in good condition with all the necessary amenities and essentials (coffee ,tea ,bread ,milk etc ) provided.
A good 25-30 min walk from the station but once there it was only a short 5 minute stroll to be inside the city walls , located in a pleasant courtyard with a south facing outside space , great for breakfast or a nightcap..
Free bikes provided by the owner Luca which were great for touring the city walls , an excellent dining recommendation (Osteria da Rosolo) from Luca ,we dined there on our last evening and had a fantastic meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
budgetboy
durham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay in Lucca”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment just a short 10 mins walk from the city walls. Had everything you need, a surprise bonus was a fridge with breakfast goodies. Also provided two mountain bikes, the cycle route along by the river, beautiful. Luca the owner was most helpful providing maps and giving us tips and info of Lucca. We we're especially grateful of the lift he gave us back to the station.
Couldn't ask anything more from the apartment or the owner, superb

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Some basic food and drink essentials that were provided
Liked least: Toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastico ! ”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time chez Luca! The appartment is very comfortable, clean and perfectly placed near the town centre. A 15 minute walk or a quick bike ride, thanks for the bikes Luca. We came by car and the appartement has parking right outside the front door plus a lovely little barbecue area. Very quiet and peaceful after a day sightseeing. Luca suggested some lovely places to visit and we will definitely come back. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 16 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Gorgeous place very close to the walled city. Clean, neat, welcoming and absolutely enjoyable. The rooms are all nice-sized and comfortable with lots of shelving for a traveller's stuff. Large bathroom and shower area. The only small drawback is the lack of space between the toilet and the vanity, but it's workable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Romantic feel of the apartment
Liked least: Wiggling around to use the toilet!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing