We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a week's stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Some moveable panels divide the living area from the bedroom.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Some moveable panels divide the living area from the bedroom.
Blackandwhite apartment is very bright. The living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Some moveable panels divide the living area from the bedroom.
Blackandwhite apartment is very bright.
The living room.
Musical memories: Lucca is Puccini's town!
Look at the antique bathroom door.
Tipical ceiling and modern renovation.
Sofa bed in the living room.
The bedroom.
You can watch tv while you are in bed.
The bedroom.
The bedroom.
Some moveable panels divide the living area from the bedroom.
Some moveable panels divide the living area from the bedroom.
Bedroom windows.
Bedroom windows.
The modern and fully equipped kitchen.
The induction cooker.
You can cook looking at the famous Guinigi tower!
The bathroom.
The very original wash-basin.
Bathroom view.
The beautiful San Francesco church seen from the living room window.
Tipical Lucca's landscape seen from the bedroom windows.
Play with me...Where is it? Visit Lucca and find it!
And this, where is it?
The spring is wonderful in Lucca!
The spring is wonderful in Lucca!
Lucca is close to the sea!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Jillfromn...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a week's stay.”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The apartment is perfectly situated within the walls but away from the tourist track. Evereything is close and the other side of town is only 20 minutes walk. Morning sun comes in one side and late afternoon and evening the other and it is cool at midday- perfect again. We didn't need to use the air conditioning. It is on the third floor and my husband usually has trouble with stairs but no problems here. Andrea was a wonderful host and as well as helping with suitcases gave us excellent advice and he'd thought of all the little extras. His choice of restaurants was spot on - all in a couple of minutes walk. For an amazing feast try the degustation menu at La Norma and for a very good meal and lovely garden try Ammodonostro. Then for something different and great local food try La Pecora Nero. If you are Puccini fans do take the bus(30 min and €3) to Torre del Lago - more interesting than the birth place museum in town. A week went too fast. Much better than Florence!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
808Couple
Honolulu
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in Lucca for two”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved the modern black & white apartment in Lucca. It was very well appointed with a full kitchen, washer and wi-fi. We loved using the moka to make our morning expresso as the Italians do. Although we didn't use the kitchen, it was very well-equipped with everything you would need to make a nice meal. It even had a dish washer.

Andrea was wonderful. Prior to our stay, we emailed him with questions on the location of the apartment. He was responded quickly and was very helpful. Our flight was delayed and we let him know that we would be delayed. He was very quick to respond to let us know it wasn't a problem and he met us at the door when we arrived.

The location of the apartment was great. We loved that we could walk to any restaurant or shop within Lucca. We also were close to the wall and were able to walk a few blocks to get to the wall.

The apartment was beautifully and tastefully decorated. It is easy to tell that Andrea and his wife spent a lot of time and care in making this a beautiful home. The building was built in the 1600s and has wonderful character, but everything within the apartment was modern. It is a great size for a couple.

We would highly recommend this apartment to anyone who would like to experience Lucca in a real Italian neighborhood.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern look and cleanliness
Liked least: Long wifi password
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment in a great location - Andrea was very professional and helpful even when my wife threw my washing out of the window!
comprehensively equipped and the aircon "worked" - it was 33deg that week.
Throughly recommend this one.
PS watch out for the pigeons - they REALLY want to stay with you!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline T
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Andrea's lovely apartment for two weeks. I was attending a language course in Lucca for the first week, and I was looking for somewhere convenient to stay initially. Well, this was not only very convenient, as it is easily accessible to everything you want to see in Lucca, but I also felt it was 'home from home', and very safe...important for a lone traveller. The apartment is so well equipt and comfortable, and very quiet. I loved having my early morning coffee leaning out of the kitchen window, with a view of the Guinigi Tower. A very happy experience ..thank you Andrea.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
Dear Pauline,
thank you very much for your wonderful words about my flat. I hope to guest you again. Sei stata molto brava ad imparare così bene l'italiano in una settimana soltanto!
Ciao e a presto
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This apartment is a truly wonderful place to stay in Lucca. It is centrally located in the historical centre of Lucca with many fantastic restaurants near by. Andrea the owner is fantastic and goes above and beyond to make you feel at home. He is easily contactable and prompt in reply to emails which I found to be very reassuring in booking the accommodation. I can't wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing