We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Dining room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Laundry
View from the bedroom
View from the kitchen
Entrance from the street
Entrance from the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Petra R
1 review
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 23 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful renovated appartment in old stylish townhouse in the Center of Lucca.
With Lift for the slightly older Generation.

Very friendly owners !!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
thank you very much you were the perfect guests!!
Best regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward S
2 reviews
“WONDERFUL!!!”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The best way to say it: "There is not a better 2 person rental inside the Lucca walls"...Why you ask?
1. Location: It is on the main street of Lucca (Fillungo) but set behind another building so you have piece & quiet inside a very busy touristy town. There are 2 Italian Deli's less than 2 minute walk from condo + 4 bar/pastry shops inside a 100 yard circle.
2. Condo: Nicely furnished with modern heating and A/C system where you (not the building) control the environment. The apartment has everything you need for however long you decide to stay...my wife and I stayed 30 days with no issues.
3. Security: A key´d elevator that opens on the condo level backed up with a private locked staircase for those who wish to walk-up the stairs.
As background, this was not our first stay in a Lucca rental; however, by far, our best experience. (yes, that's a period!!!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness and comfort of the condo.
Liked least: No parking at the condo, but that's a problem everywhere in Lucca
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Thanks for the nice review!
It was a real pleasure to have you as my guests!
best
Enrico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janb60201...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from six nights in this well-situated apartment and wish we had been able to stay for a longer time. The apartment is spacious and comfortable and Enrico is a charming and helpful host. We particularly enjoyed being in an historical building but having all the modern conveniences including a secure and private elevator which took us to our front door with luggage and shopping. The apartment is in a very nice residential area with excellent shopping all around and great access to the walls at the Porta Santa Maria which we used almost every day. This is our fourth stay in Lucca and by far the best apartment we have rented. Thank you Enrico.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful situation and great accessability
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thanks for your stay, perfect guests need perfect homes ;-)
and indeed you are perfect guests !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary M
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Everything we hoped for and more”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a month at Le Palme. We were greeted by Enrico with a bottle of wine and an orientation to the city. The apartment is in a safe and secure building with elevator access. There is fast WiFi, a washing machine, a well equipped kitchen, a TV with English channels. The location is on the main street of Lucca with just a minute's walk to cafes, veggies, grocer, fruit. Le Palme is very clean and nicely decorated. The famed wall is visible from the living room and you can be walking up there with tourists and Luccans alike in about five minutes. The city is magical and we loved every minute of our stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2016
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful stay at The Palms. The apartment was spacious, well-equipped and perfectly located on one of the main streets in Lucca. Enrico was very welcoming and hospitable, and easily contacted. We loved the fact that the apartment was in an old convent, but beautifully remodeled. It had high ceilings, a nice kitchen, and beautiful bathroom! The wifi worked well, and we felt very secure in the building. An added plus was having the elevator since we were using a stroller. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family! Thank you for a wonderful stay Enrico!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your stay in my Apt.!
Hope to have you again as my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing