We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining room
Dining room Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Dining room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Laundry
View from the bedroom
View from the kitchen
Entrance from the street
Entrance from the street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Kate W
2 reviews
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We had a wonderful stay at The Palms. The apartment was spacious, well-equipped and perfectly located on one of the main streets in Lucca. Enrico was very welcoming and hospitable, and easily contacted. We loved the fact that the apartment was in an old convent, but beautifully remodeled. It had high ceilings, a nice kitchen, and beautiful bathroom! The wifi worked well, and we felt very secure in the building. An added plus was having the elevator since we were using a stroller. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to our friends and family! Thank you for a wonderful stay Enrico!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you for your stay in my Apt.!
Hope to have you again as my guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPM_10
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely, comfortable apartment in the heart of Lucca”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

My husband and I just spent two weeks in this lovely apartment. We felt very much at home here. The renovated apartment is on the 2nd level of an old convent but has the advantage of a private lift. Very well equipped,located, clean, spacious and airy and even though on one of the major streets in Lucca also very quiet with a lovely view from the living room. Enrico , the owner, spent a good hour showing us around the apartment and how the oven,dishwasher and washing machine worked. He also provided great tips on food shops, cafes, restaurants and suggested a number of good touring options. We loved staying here and would highly recommend the apartment to anyone coming to Lucca.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the spacious and well equipped apartment
Liked least: Only small quibble is the size of the shower is a little small
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Thanks for your very kind review and for your present that was such a nice surprise thanks a lot !!
I wish you all the best and a good trip home.

ciao! :-)

Enrico
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonZyl
Enschede
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A quiet space in the middle of lively Lucca”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This apartment was a great quiet place right in the middle of the busy Lucca historical center. The front door is steps away from everything Lucca has to offer, while the apartment itself looks out over a green garden towards the city walls away from the noise of the streets. We (2 people) stayed a month in Lucca and the apartment was perfect for that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but right in the middle of everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Harris960
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
“Wonderful apartment and location”
Reviewed 1 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Apartment was very clean, and more than met our expectations. Great location inside the wall, ...we walked to everything. Example, we walked to the Puccini opera one evening, strolled home with no concerns.
Enrico was a gracious host, very helpful and informative. He went out of his way to assist us with retrieving a lost item.
We would recommend to family and friends.
Ciao, Enrico!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing