We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
38
27
7
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
27
7
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mother and daughter bus stop minute walk the owner pool apartment walls
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Giada palace for 4 nights. The rooms were spacious, clean and the beds were very comfortable. What really made our stay was the fact that the staff were so friendly and helpful and that nothing was too much trouble. Having the pool meant that we were able to cool off in the hot afternoon and we didn't mind the 20 minute walk to the walls of Lucca. We were also able to rent bikes from the hotel for only €5 each a day which was a lot cheaper that the bike rentals in the centre.
Being able to sit outside every morning and have breakfast was lovely and with plenty of choice it really set us up for the day. If you are looking for a nice relaxing short break with a bit of sightseeing thrown in then this is the hotel for you!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giada p, Proprietario at Giada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Dear guests, we are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at the Giada Palace. We work to make our guests feel good.
Thanks for your words, I'll wait for you if you come back to Lucca to see you again.
Best regards.
Alejandra Siderman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We booked the Giada Palace for a 1 night stopover on our Tuscany tour. It is a really good value, clean hotel with a wonderful pool, The staff are very helpful and attentive, the breakfast was very tasty. We walked into Lucca which took maybe 20mins. Overall a very nice stay, we would happily book again and for more than 1 night next time.

Date of stay: July 2017
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is a fantastic hotel at a great price close to the walls of Lucca. The added bonus in hot weather is the pool at the end of a long day.

The mother and daughter are beautiful and freindly.

This is great value and I would suggest anyone coming to Lucca to stay.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
giada p, Responsabile reception at Giada Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Thank you so much for your beautiful words...we are happy you had a good stay by us...it was a pleasure to met you...regards mother and daughter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

When we decided to travel to Lucca we thought of staying out of town. Unfortunately the bus service isn't to regular so this was not possible. We then found Giada Palace where we were met with friendly faces and people who could not do enough to welcome us. The room was great , spacious and comfortable, the breakfasts tasty and the staff were always on hand to ensure that every need was met. The bus stop is a block from the hotel , and operates every 15 minutes. There is a convenience store close to buy those odd things one requires

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia314Randburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Hotel Appartments very clean and spacious with excellent facilities. Staff very friendly and helpful.Thereis a walk of 20mins to the walls and town centre - 1mile. Also about same distance to train stn - loads of places to explore for day trips.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank calamalone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews