We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Apartment with terrace”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace
terrace terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
terrace
terrace
terrace
terrace
double bedroom
double bedroom
twin/double bedroom
twin/double bedroom
living room with sofa bed
living room
kitchen and dining area
kitchen and dining area
kitchen
bathroom with shower
bathroom with bathtube
bathroom
tv with international channels
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
john_a_gr...
Hawarden
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Apartment with terrace”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is well located, inside the walls and was the only one we saw which had a terrace. It is well furnished and clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirstywin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic base for exploring Lucca .”
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for a lovely week in June with my mum. The apartment has everything you need for a relaxed stay- a fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, a washing machine and a hairdryer (it wasn’t one of those tiny ones you normally find in hotels either). We ate most meals outside on the beautiful terrace overlooking some stunning traditional Tuscan architecture. If you don’t feel like travelling far there are also some outdoor sofas and a sun longer on the terrace to do some sunbathing. The apartment also has wi-fi which came in useful to download some films in an evening as there weren’t many English channels on TV. The bedrooms are both doubles and a good size and there was plenty of room and enough hangers to hang up the many outfits I took with me. There are two bathrooms both with showers so it meant me and my mum could have a bathroom each and they were both really clean.

The location is great, it’s around a 30 minute walk to the train station or a 5 minute taxi journey and from here there are regular trains to Florence and Pisa (the fast train takes around 90 minutes). It’s a 10 minute walk to the centre of Lucca where you will find numerous bars and tasty restaurants. We found two great restaurants whilst we were there- a pizzeria on via Fillungo called sbragi which served the most delicious pizza I have ever had and it was very reasonable and on the other end of the scale Osteria Miranda on Via Carrozzieri where we had the most exquisite stuffed pasta. There are loads of things to do in Lucca including hiring bikes (which you can do just round the corner from the apartment) and its also only a 5 minute walk to Piazza dell'Anfiteatro which is must see whilst you stay in Lucca.

I would highly recommend staying in La Terrazza it was a great base for exploring Lucca and beyond

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBT-12
Currumbin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Lucca - love the deck”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this villa for one week in mid August 2016. We were pleasantly surprised by the generous size of this bright and breezy two bedroom, 2 bathroom unit which was more than adequate for the two couples which stayed during our visit. The deck is fantastic with an outdoor table with seating for 6 and a large sun lounge, couch and two single chairs. We dined quite often on the deck which seemed to catch a lovely breeze during hot summer days. We really enjoyed the location of the unit too, which was a five minute walk to the main tourist areas of town but was far enough from them to let you escape the crowds. A little noisy due to the community centre across the road, as people tend to hang around there at midday, but generally quiet compared to many other areas in Lucca. The unit was fitted with everything needed for a comfortable stay and had a nice kitchen, good washing machine and good wireless internet although the signal was a little weak on the deck. The front stairs up to the unit are a little steep but didn't cause us an issue although I can imagine they might be a problem for some elderly folk. All in all, a great place to stay in Lucca. The only downside for some travellers in the unit may be the lack of a car park.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2016
thanks a lot for your review. About the parking this is a common problem for all the apartments inside the walls because for ours and tourists' luck most of the city centre is pedestrian. But actually since this apartment is very close to the walls, confronting to other accommodations in Lucca, to go outside the walls to park in a free parking take only maximum 10 minutes walking. There are also payments parking at 5 minutes inside the walls. see you soon
Andrea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 27 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dumries
Reviewed 19 December 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing