We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
67
107
43
16
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
107
43
16
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cooking school cooking class friendly cleaning staff nice balcony spoke very good english explore lucca hard boiled eggs nice hotel old town the hotel staff pastries bike tuscany remote
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is situated in a quite area, 10 minutes outside of Lucca. The room was a bit small and somewhat outdated with a hard mattress on the bed (that can be a positive or negative, depending on your preference). Staff is friendly and breakfast ok! All in all; nice hotel but nothing to remember it about!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank jake861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

This was part of a tour and our tour director found other accommodations the very next day!
Mold, cheap beddings and even a leaking roof in the lobby!
We were awarded with a fabulous alternative for the next two nights.
We’ve never experienced a worse hotel on any budget!

Stay away at any price!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank yellowsnow50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

Location:
On the countyside.
A taxi to The Old Town 20 euro.
Daytime, is a nice ride by bike by the river Arno. Bicycle 10 euro a day, rented through the hotel.

We arrived by car.

Rooms:
Be aware that all rooms with balcony with no 301 and 307, had a balcony but it's like a box, not a view. Have a look at the picture.
Bed: very hard madras.
Everything was very clean.
No refrigerator.

Breakfast: Good, eggs, fruit , cakes and ham and cheese. Also some other choices.

Swimmingpool: nice area.

Service : very sweet people who working there.

We stayed for only one night. If you like to explore Lucca and need a swimmingpool this is a ok choice. Due to the law price we got .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank H2O40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

I'll be honest, after reading some of the recent reviews my family and I were nervous at the thought of arriving at the hotel. Thankfully we went with an open mind and were delighted with our stay. We arrived late at night and Marco was there to welcome us and get us checked in quickly. Our rooms were spotlessly clean and we enjoyed a restful night. Our party of 10 ranged from age 5 up to 66 and every one of us had a great time. Our rooms were cleaned every day by extremely friendly cleaning staff who did a brilliant job. The continental breakfast was plentiful and even when we arrived near the end of breakfast there was lots for us to choose from ranging from cereals and yogurts to pastries and cakes - you can even boil your own eggs! The location is a little remote (approx 10-15 drive from Lucca) and having a car would've made travelling a lot easier for us. In saying that there is a great wee bus service to Lucca if you are travelling during the day. It's only 2 euro return or 1.80 if you pay at the information point in Lucca. We had to rely on taxi's when heading back from Lucca after 7pm which are pricey - expect to pay about 20 euro each way if travelling from the walled part. If you don't mind walking, there is a brilliant path that follows the river all the way to Lucca which took my husband 45 minutes on foot. In my opinion this hotel was great because, despite being a little tired round the edges, it was immaculately clean and offered a relaxed atmosphere - nothing was a problem for the staff. One of our party became ill during our stay (nothing serious thankfully) and the staff went out of their way to help us. Thank you to all the staff who made our family holiday a fantastic one.

Room Tip: I believe the rooms on the second floor have been upgraded. Family rooms also have a fridge which is great for storing water and snacks.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is filthy , unsafe electrics and awful breakfast.

The carpets in the rooms are disgusting.

Really unsafe electric wires hanging from ceiling.

When I complained I was told they are too busy to do repairs and no one else complains

The rooms look nothing like the photos on their website

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank RyanEd70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews