We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
37
34
17
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
34
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hoteltrain stationmartinoaubergeannexluggagecitywall
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Its my fourth time in this hotel. Perfect location if you are traveling by car, easy to find with GPS but be aware of Traffic Restricted Zone - very easy to miss! Onsite parking available at 15 euro for 24 hrs. All rooms have different decor, not very big but reasonable , the beds are big and very comfortable! Toiletries are supplied and very nice. The staff extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable. Will not hesitate to go back again or recommend to others .

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gitana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morotti, Responsabile reception at Albergo Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Hi!

thank you very much! We are very happy when a guest come back to our hotel :)

ciao ciao,
Sandro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

We stayed in Diana hotel, wich was not the main hotel. The hotel was clean, in a very good location inside the walls in Lucca. However the electricity in our didn't work well and the room during the night was cold. Reasonable price

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sofia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

First, let's get this out there - this isn't a luxury, five star resort hotel - nor does it claim to be. It IS however, very reasonably priced for its central location within the walls and near the attractions of Lucca. They also take pets for a nominal fee, which was very important to my wife and I, who were using this hotel as temporary lodging while we secured an apartment. The room was clean, the air conditioning worked (and worked well, I might add - I'm no stranger to fights at other hotels over faulty AC resulting in a sweltering room), and the wifi signal was strong.

On top of that, Fabrizio, who was working the night we arrived, was *amazing* over the course of our entire stay, accomodating us as we asked to extend our stay multiple times, providing information about the city - both in a touristic capacity and as future residents, and just by being genuinely warm and friendly.

Overall, unless you simply cannot live without the typical, generic complimentary breakfast (when a cappuccino and a delicious pastry can be had for a few Euro at too many places to count), or if the 30 second walk around the corner to check in is simply too Herculean a feat for your liking, the Diana is *definitely* worth your consideration as a place to stay while in Lucca.

Ciao, fellow travellers!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrevorSmith1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2014

We choosed this accomodation in Lucca based on the pictures on the website, but it was very tricky in the real life, because you can get a good room and a very bad as well!
We got a red room with a small window close to the ceiling... it looked terrible!
The location was OK and the cleaning also, but that red athmosphere was soo terrible and cold....
Fortunately we stayed only 1 night, so for 1 it was OK.
But I wouldn't choose this for next time.
The hotel has another category accomodation at the back of Hotel Diana - it calls Albergo, this is higher category (3stars), and the athmosphere is much more better. So I would choose Albergo next time between Diana and Albergo.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the red room and specify your room preferences in advance.
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DianaK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2014

A really nice hotel, inside the famous walls in Lucca. A parking place could be arranged nearby (for € 15.00 - a reasonable price). The staff was really helpful. They saw that I walked with a stick, and immediately changed my room for one on the ground floor - without us asking for it!

Lucca is a wonderful city, especially the centre, and sleeping inside the walls gives you the opportunity to walk around after dinner, at ease, enjoying the romantic atmosphere.
Good wifi, nice outside terrace.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RobertNo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews