We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Dream Apartment of Italy.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kennedyda...
1 review
“The Dream Apartment of Italy.”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We knew our apartment would be good but jaw dropping we were not expecting. DO NOT PASS up staying here. Elegant, old world, luxurious with views everywhere. Although you are in the middle of Lucca once you go through those doors its heaven. We hope to return again and again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan H
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Glorious apartment in a perfect location!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed in this lovely apartment in the historical center of Lucca with our extended family (three adults, one college student, three tweens). The apartment is beautiful and very well-appointed. Views are amazing, and you step right out the door into the heart of historical Lucca. Marina is the most gracious hostess -- kind, accessible, and with great recommendations. Highly recommended; would definitely stay here again. A true gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, views, comfort
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zarquon99
1 review
“Unique apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Absolutely loved it. It's not the cheapest place in town but if you like comfort and fantastic views (from your own tower), it is definitely the place to be.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevonMike...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The views made it!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Part of a group of friends, we were delighted with the location within the city walls and with probably the best views in Lucca. Booking and key handover were very professionally managed.

The property was spacious, clean, elegant (but a bit lived in). The lift is temperamental, I suggest only two people at a time (4 with shopping caused it to stop for 40 mins!!). But note there are a lot of steps.

Overall the furniture and equipment was fine. There is lots of space and the terraces are excellent, but the bathrooms are really only for 2 couples unless you are very friendly!!.
Marina the charming host speaks very good English and was keen to help with any hiccups.

If you like history, walking, eating, sitting on a rooftop terrace with a glass of prossecco and submerging in the ambiance of an old Italian walled city then this is the place for you.
ps you can get almost everywhere in Tuscany from the local bus or train station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views/Location
Liked least: Lift/Stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniePet
Newton Abbot, Devon UK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived to a wonderful welcome from Marina who showed us around the apartment. It certainly has the wow factor! We were a little disappointed that the 3rd bathroom downstairs turned out to be a toilet which you could only pee in and a make shift shower in a separate compartment. We specifically booked this apartment as we were 3 couples sharing and wanted a bathroom each but instead ended up sharing with one couple having to walk through another's bedroom to get to the bathroom! Not ideal with separate couples!
The accommodation is a little tired in places and some of the electricals didn't work for instance the projector screen did not connect with the tv and the ice maker didn't work! Both were reported to Marina but neither were fixed during our stay. Considering the accommodation is sold for 7 people there was only 4 usable chairs on the lower terrace ( and 2 totally rusted fold up chairs) and on the upper terrace 3! Mind you we did have all 6 guests up there once but it isn't really big enough for that number. The kitchen was not brilliantly stocked. There seemed to be loads of plates but few of anything else and nothing matched and the pans were old aluminium ones! Not really deluxe more shabby chic!
Also beware of the lift! Marina did warn us not to have luggage and people in at the same time and that the max is 4 people. We were 2inches from the top when the lift stopped with just 4 people in it! Luckily we had our friends who could raise the alarm when they came in as we pressed the alarm button solidly for 5 minutes and no one came!! It was comedic! The lift guy was AMAZING and arrived within 40 minutes to release us from Monte Catini!! We never used the lifts again!

That's all the negatives but the positives were the excellent location the superb lounge the fact that there was soooo much space that we weren't on top of each other and the views were outstanding! Marina is wonderful and nothing is too much for her. I would recommend the apartment but it's not as delux as I was expecting or promised!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing