We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night was not enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alla Corte Degli Angeli
Ranked #2 of 47 Hotels in Lucca
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed here in March while traveling with 2 adult children and wish we had been able to stay for more than 1 night. The hotel is inside the walls and very quaint, but an easy walk from the Porta Santa Maria. The 2 rooms we had were roomy and comfortable, with modern bathrooms. The staff were pleasant and helpful, recommending a "neighborhood" restaurant which seemed to cater to locals. It was one of our best meals in Italy. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful, served in a lovely large breakfast room ( we found a few hotels to have small, cramped breakfast rooms). A nice touch is that all of the rooms are named for flowers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachburd117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (658)
There are newer reviews for Alla Corte Degli Angeli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 239 of 658 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel was large and beautifully decorated. We also had a lovely view of surrounding buildings and the street. The breakfast was the best we had during our entire month in Europe, and was served in the very nicely appointed dining room. This hotel definitely deserves a high rating, and could also be considered by those wishing a bed and breakfast accommodation as it fits most criteria. The only suggestion I would make is for the staff to be a bit more knowledgeable about restaurants in the area. Not really a problem though, as we asked around and did our own research.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We arrived in Lucca by train and walked to the hotel.  It is fairly easy and flat walk..
We had booked a double room over the internet for 4 nights, and when we were shown  the Tulipana Room,  we thought we were in heaven.

Our slice of heaven was on the 1st floor and the room and ensuite was wonderful in every way.  The windows open out onto the front road, but it is not noisy.  Free wi-fi access is provided as well.  There is also a lift.
The hotel is well located within the city walls, which makes access easy to all touristy things, with a nice selection of eateries around.

It is obvious this place is run and cared for by people who are proud of what they do and the general decor indicates this as well.  There is a great attention to detail.

Breakfast was beautifully fresh. We could squeeze our own orange juice, which beats the packaged stuff every time. Other TA comments have waxed lyrical about the breakfast ingredient quality and variety and we too were impressed.

The staff are very helpful and a pleasure to deal with Check  in/out was very easy.

We had arranged for laundry to be done and it was reurned to us washed and ironed for   what we considered to be a reasonable price.

Do yourself a favour and book some accommodation at this wonderful place.  We loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Lovely hotel in the middle of this lovely medieval town. Would recommend coming to town by train rather than car as the medieval streets are very narrow and confusing. Our window overlooked a narrow side street. Very noisy garbage collection outside very early in the morning. Vincenzo was very friendly and informative. His dinner recommendations were great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sxeight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Our family spent two nights here and found the hotel to be simply delightful. Jacuzzi tubs were a surprise after a long day walking and biking and the ambiance of the frescoed rooms was peaceful and serene. The staff was polite and accomodating, and the breakfast was like none I have ever experienced. Gorgeous breakfast room, classical music, two lovely ladies attending to us as we sipped tasty juice from the juicer and enjoyed fruits, organic granolas, yogurts, cheeses, pastries, and cappuccino. I hope to return to lovely Lucca and to this hotel. Well done.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
3  Thank michigantraveler9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucca hotels
0.5 km away
San Luca Palace Hotel
0.5 km away
Hotel Ilaria
Hotel Ilaria
#4 of 47 in Lucca
1,099 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Palazzo Alexander
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Albergo Celide
Albergo Celide
#9 of 47 in Lucca
933 reviews
0.5 km away
Albergo San Martino
Albergo San Martino
#6 of 47 in Lucca
521 reviews
5.0 km away
Albergo Villa Marta
Albergo Villa Marta
#3 of 47 in Lucca
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Corte Degli Angeli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Corte Degli Angeli

Address: Via Degli Angeli 23 | Centro Storico, 55100, Lucca, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Lucca > Lucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lucca
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lucca
#3 Business Hotel in Lucca
#4 Family Hotel in Lucca
Price Range: $165 - $362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Alla Corte Degli Angeli 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
I would like to add information for all the customers that book to our hotel,because cause the limit traffic zone there are a lot of mistake and trouble, so I would like to add in the form confirmation or straight away in the hotel's information, the right route for to reach us. Below there are description in english and Italian.1) YOU CAN REACH THE HOTEL BY CAR You are allowed to get inside the walls from Santa Maria gate ONLY. As soon as you pass through the gate turn right taking Via della cavallerizza St. keep going straight on and you'll get into San Frediano Piazza where the church is, you mustgo all around this church untill you'll find Via cesare Battisti St. on your letf side. Get into via Cesare Battisti St. take the secondstreet on your left side wich is Via degli angeli St. Our staff will help you out with your luggage. HOTEL STAFF WILL TAKE THE PLATENUMBER OF YOUR CAR, that has to be send it to the police department and then they will show you where to park. YOU MUST LEAVE YOUR CAR KEYSAT THE FRONT DESK DURING ALL YOUR STAY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Alla Corte Degli Angeli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Hotel Lucca
Alla Corte Degli Angeli Lucca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing