We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in perfect apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Lucca, Province of Lucca, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
norken
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay in perfect apartment”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 3 weeks; the accommodation is very stylish and contemporary but also very comfortable and welcoming. The location is excellent, right at the top end of Via Fillungo, the main shopping street, with an abundance of cafes, bars, restaurants and shops all around. Lucca is a wonderful town to explore and has so much history and culture (we loved our walks, and cycle runs, round the town walls) - we did not hire a car and found it very easy to visit the surrounding area (Montecatini Terme, Pistoia, Barga, Florence, etc) by train or bus.
Andrea and Chiara, the owners of the apartment, have provided everything you could possibly require, and more! It truly is a home from home - a lovely place to return to at the end of a busy day sightseeing under the Tuscan sun!!
Thank you, Andrea, for all your help.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2017
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for your kindness. I hope to see you again in Lucca!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabelle...
1 review
“A little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This beautiful modern flat is right in the center of town. As it's at the back of the building, it's very quiet and overlooks a beautiful garden. You can see the walls and the mountains from the living room windows. It's perfectly placed, with one of Lucca's best pizza places on the doorstep, bicycle rental shops, cafes and a delicious deli nearby. It is a truly wonderful place. The flat is fully furnished with all mod cons and the hosts could not have made me feel more welcome and at home. I will return next year!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Isabelle for your wonderful review. It was a great pleasure host you. It's not easy to find kind guests like you. See you next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nadinesto...
Venice, Italy
1 review
“Review of Lucca Apartment”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Our stay in this lovely apartment was perfect. Great location - central, but quiet. Apartment is well appointed and provided a very comfortable stay for the week. The owner, Andrea, was very welcoming, helpful and provided everything required. We had a wonderful stay. Thank you Andrea!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2017
Thank you Nadine for your wonderful review. I'm happy that everything was fine. I hope to see you again in Lucca!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ileana F
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment and outstanding hosts!”
Reviewed 31 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

"Tweet In Town" is a dream come true: we stayed 7 nights in Lucca and this apartment made our week long vacation absolutely memorable. The pictures perfectly represents the entire flat with its light, modern furniture, spacious living room, kitchen and bedroom. We were truly impressed by how clean and well-maintained the apartment is. Most importantly, the hosts are extremely welcoming, well prepared in every detail and made our stay fantastic with excellent recommendations and suggestions to enjoy Lucca. Five-stars treatment all the way!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craigderr...
Burntisland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable apartment in the city”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a very comfortable apartment. Although it is right in the heart of the city it is not noisy at all, and you can rest well following a day walking or cycling around. There are a number of good restaurants and cafes close by, as well as shops if that's your thing. The apartment itself is very well equipped and it was a nice touch for Andrea to give us a nice bottle of wine on our arrival. The only negative would be that I wouldn't recommend to elderly or those who struggle with stairs as it is up a few flights. We would certainly visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Thank you, Dave, for your positive review: I'm happy that the only negative thing you reported, is the stairs. But the position of the flat (second and the last floor: 46 steps from the street level) is well marked on website description. So I think that elderls or those who struggle with stairs would not have choosen it anyway.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing