We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely an adventure”
Review of Eridu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eridu
Reviewed 12 July 2015

My boyfriend and I were surprised about just how far the B&B is outside of Florence without a car. We made it to the property and were amazed by the beauty of the gardens and the surrounding hills. We were warmly greeted by the host and given a nice lunch of some salami and bread and a delicious bottle of wine to enjoy in the garden. The room was nice and clean and the bathroom above average for a hostel/b&b. We were shocked to find out that the nearest restaurant was very close but across the river, and the nearest place to cross was an hour walk away. Without a place to eat in town at this hour we decided to buy ingredients and make dinner in the kitchen which we later were told that guests were not allowed to use which was slightly off-putting considering a photo of the kitchen is the primary piece of advertisement. Upon checking out we were told that the bottle of wine was not complementary but that he would make an exception. We were puzzled, felt a little unwelcome, but overall it was still an unforgettable place to stay despite a few misunderstandings and exchanges with the host that were possibly lost in translation. Just come with a car or be prepared for long walks and busses that may or may not show up.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Warm welcoming! Great comfort and atmosphere! Marko is amazing host. We will recommend to friends and family.
Топло посрещане! Уютна атмосфера и комфорт! Марко е невероятен домакин. Ще го препоръчаме на семейство и приятели.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank rumen boyadzhiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Having breakfast while listening to jazz on the radio and learning about Firenzian culture and and traditions by the host, hardly makes it more cosy.
Beds fine. Bathroom clean and shower head excellent. Breakfast good. Silence at night. Host hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayd there only for 2 nights, but the place was very nice, The host Marco was very friendlly. It´s located few kilometers away from Florence (15-20 minutes ride with a car). The house is renovated and very beautiful and neat. Each room is desinged with different style and very stilysh.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antsu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We used Eridu as a night stop when driving between Umbria & Milan. It was easy to find and pleasantly situated next to the River Arno - we had views of the River from our room. Our host, Marco was pleasant and helpful with suggestions of where we might eat. The room was furnished in simple style and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable ensuring a good night's sleep. Overall, Eridu was an excellent place for a night stop; it would also be a good inexpensive base from which to explore Florence and the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fiesole hotels
6.3 km away
Belmond Villa San Michele
6.3 km away
Pensione Bencista
Pensione Bencista
#2 of 11 in Fiesole
385 reviews
6.3 km away
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
FH Villa Fiesole Hotel
#3 of 11 in Fiesole
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Antiche Scale B&B
Antiche Scale B&B
#6 of 17 in Fiesole
56 reviews
6.6 km away
Hotel Villa Bonelli
Hotel Villa Bonelli
#8 of 11 in Fiesole
199 reviews
5.7 km away
Villa dei Bosconi
Villa dei Bosconi
#7 of 11 in Fiesole
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eridu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eridu

Address: Via Renato Murri 20/a | Ellera, 50014, Fiesole, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Fiesole
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Fiesole
Price Range: AU$63 - AU$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eridu is a 1300 century cottage, finelly refurbished. It's placed in a nice village, just 6 miles from Florence and Fiesole, and facing Arno river. Dipped in the green, on the banks of the river Arno.All romms are ensite, parking, garden, and two common romms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com and Wotif.com so you can book your Eridu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eridu Fiesole, Province Of Florence, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing