We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
112
36
9
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
112
36
9
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

Warm welcoming! Great comfort and atmosphere! Marko is amazing host. We will recommend to friends and family.
Топло посрещане! Уютна атмосфера и комфорт! Марко е невероятен домакин. Ще го препоръчаме на семейство и приятели.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank rumenboyadzhiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015 via mobile

Having breakfast while listening to jazz on the radio and learning about Firenzian culture and and traditions by the host, hardly makes it more cosy.
Beds fine. Bathroom clean and shower head excellent. Breakfast good. Silence at night. Host hospitable.

  • Stayed: April 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristianB43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We stayd there only for 2 nights, but the place was very nice, The host Marco was very friendlly. It´s located few kilometers away from Florence (15-20 minutes ride with a car). The house is renovated and very beautiful and neat. Each room is desinged with different style and very stilysh.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antsu2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We used Eridu as a night stop when driving between Umbria & Milan. It was easy to find and pleasantly situated next to the River Arno - we had views of the River from our room. Our host, Marco was pleasant and helpful with suggestions of where we might eat. The room was furnished in simple style and spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable ensuring a good night's sleep. Overall, Eridu was an excellent place for a night stop; it would also be a good inexpensive base from which to explore Florence and the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank togozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Eridu Bed and Breakfast. It was very easy to get to from Florence with only a short train ride and walk. There are also buses that can take you to the hotel. The beautiful peaceful river next to the old house was a wonderful escape from the busy city. The Italian breakfast in the morning was delicious with lots of variety and included delicious jams, breads, meats, cheeses, cakes, and more. The owner Marco provided maps of Florence and a detailed list of personal recommendations of hidden gems within the city, which turned out to be very valuable. The house is decorated with local art and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable with a rustic aesthetic. This truly is the greatest Tuscan home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danker K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews