We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best hotel experiences we've had across the globe!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Ranked #11 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“One of the best hotel experiences we've had across the globe!”
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The staff, the service, the grounds, all simply amazing! This hotel has it together from beginning to end. My wife and I were very impressed with the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, the beauty of the hotel and the massive grounds in the middle of Florence. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,240
    114
    37
    15
    8
See reviews for
330
683
37
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Four Seasons Hotels are rarely anything but excellent and this one was no exception. I don't remember the origin of the building but I am sure it was a palazzo of some notable noble. The public areas are stunningly beautiful. We were upgraded to a junior suite and it was an incredible room, large, airy and perfectly appointed. The staff were all helpful,warm, kind and welcoming. The gardens behind the main building are tranquil and pretty. I believe our driver said it was the largest green space in Florence. We had dinner one night on the patio. It was the type of spot where you could have sat all night. The only drawback to the hotel is that it is away from the city center, a good 10 minute walk. They have a regularly scheduled shuttle that will take you down there although we chose to walk it every day and night.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level Contributor
140 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

I simply LOVE this hotel. After our recent honeymoon stay, it's a new all-time favorite of mine.
The property includes multiple buildings spread over massive gardens, the largest private green space in all of Florence. You basically have you're own private park in the middle of a busy, cramped, ancient city - truly an oasis. We unfortunately didn't spend too much time out there because it was painfully hot and buggy that week. I can't wait to return at a different time of year to take more advantage of the grounds - extraordinary and lovely. The buildings themselves are also stunning. One had been a "palace" of some sort (more like a mansion - no royalty involved) and another was a convent. The renovation is simply the best I have ever seen. The decor is gorgeous and lovingly respectful and reminiscient of the setting, but with perfectly modern amenities. You never forget you're in Florence, with all it's unique history, art etc, but you're always very comfortable - not a common combination, I've found. This hotel should be a case study for places with long, storied histories that need a facelift (ala Villa San Michele).
Two small buildings (maybe new) surround the lovely pool area and house the gym and spa. Spa is very nice, though nothing spectacular. The gym is great - very big for a hotel, with lots of modern equipment with TVs, great AC etc. By far the best I saw in Italy, though that's not saying too much :) I very much enjoyed spending time in there.
Our two connecting rooms were as lovely as the common areas. Large and bright with unique, lovely fixtures and decor that again evoked Florence, but with everything in perfect working order - from the AC to the large, modern bathrooms.
We were in the larger "palace" building overlooking the outdoor area of the restaurant. I was initially worried about noise, but the windows are double paned and kept everything at bay - well done again. I'm very glad we were in larger building where most of the bars and restaurants were housed, especially since it was still so quiet. I'd request it again.
Speaking of bars and restaurants - we loved those too. Food was excellent and service was absolutely fantastic throughout. Only complaint would be that the 34E charge for the breakfast buffet without hot items is bit egregious I think. The spread was lovely and of very high quality, but that feels like too much for only cold items.
One thing of special note is the executive chef at Il Palagio, Vito. He is one the friendliest, most helpful, gracious people I have met anywhere. I just can't get over the time he spends with guests and his obvious desire to make everything wonderful for them. I have never encountered anything like it in an executive chef, much less a Michelin starred one. I wanted to take him home with us! Oh and he's an exceptional cook too - his food is delicious and worthy of the star (as is the service and gorgeous decor).
My only complaint about Il Palagio is that I managed to get mauled by mosquitos there, even sitting inside, dounced in OFF. I can't imagine how bad it was for the people who ate outside. They leave the large, beautiful French doors open so that servers can move in and out (and for the lovely views of the garden). Not sure if/how the bug situation could be fixed, but it was a big bummer for me. Though we did go back again the following night anyway to see Vito! :)
Service away from the restaurants and bars was fantastic too. A perfect combination of friendliness and efficiency. Everyone we encountered was smiling and able to assist. Not once did someone not know the answer to something. Nor did we ever wait to be helped; always someone there.
Truly an extraordinary hotel. I cannot wait to return in a cooler month. I'm sorry I didn't take any pictures for you to see.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eh555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is our 4th visit to the Four Seasons in Florence and it gets better each time. A review by me will not do it justice but I will try. Everything about the hotel is of the highest quality and the attention to detail is second to none. From the moment one walks in, the Four Seasons charm is immediately visible. The staff on the front door are extremely helpful and polite, as are the team at reception. The rooms are fantastic, as is the gym and the spa, and the grounds are amazing. We came with two young children and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

There are truly no negatives about the hotel. Do not worry that the hotel is a little way away from the centre, it is not. It is a pleasant walk to all the sights. A special mention should be made of the way the hotel is managed by the general manager as I believe this flows down to the entire deal. This team really understands hospitality and I really cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSH186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jurmala, Latvia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

FS Firenze is the best hotel in the city. I have stayed here twice, and both times was happy of it. The only minus is a not short walking distance to the center, but if you do not want to be crowded all the time, - it is the positive news.

Room Tip: Suite (311) is really nice, but no panoramic garden view, as was promised. Just roofs)))
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Severilov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
The St. Regis Florence
The St. Regis Florence
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#3 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Cora
#7 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
Ville sull'Arno Hotel
#17 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Firenze

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Firenze
Address: Borgo Pinti 99, 50121, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Florence
#5 Spa Hotel in Florence
#7 Family Hotel in Florence
#9 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#9 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price range (per night): $1,025 - $4,657
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Firenze 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Hotel Firenze. An enchanted city sanctuary in the midst of Florence, where an art-filled Renaissance palazzo and conventino frame a centuries-old private park. Relax amidst original frescoes and sculptured reliefs, graced by sunlight and airy garden vistas. Sip espresso under majestic trees, lounge by the open-air pool or bask in Italian spa secrets. Wonders of the Uffizi and Duomo are a stroll away. Tuscan hill towns beckon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Firenze
Florence Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing