We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Masterpiece in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
the location: via dei Servi, view the cathedral Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Terrace
the location: via dei Servi, view the cathedral
Living Room
the living room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
the terrace (spring/summer time)
Living Room
Living Room
he kitchen / dining room
Living Room
the living room
Dining Room
the close Cathedral
Dining Room
what's on in Florence
Dining Room
the living room
Dining Room
the living room
Dining Room
guides and books
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
the dining room
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
the italian sun
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
the old family furnitures
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
the complete kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Terrace
The Master Bedroom
Terrace
the Carrara marble kitchen
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
Kitchen
Terrace
Terrace
Bathroom
Terrace
the living room
Elevators
Hallways
Street
Kitchen
Entrance
Bathroom
Street
Kitchen
the bedroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
the bedroom
Bathroom
the bathroom
Terrace
the laundry area
Terrace
welcome cocktail
the flowery terrace
welcome in the terrace
Via dei Servi
'La Terrazza al Duomo' entrance (Biffi palace)
il Battistero e il Campanile
il Duomo e il Campanile
la Cupola di Brunelleschi
Piazza del Duomo
Il Duomo by night
gli Uffizi
la Loggia dei Lanzi
Palazzo Vecchio
il David
Palazzo Medici Riccardi
Orsanmichele
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Teachbest
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Masterpiece in Florence”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have had the pleasure of staying at La Terrazza al Duomo in July of this year. There were four of us - myself, my wife and my two kids (10 years old). Alessandro, the owner of the apartment, spent considerable time with us when we arrived to go over everything in the flat as well as the city. No stone was left unturned as Alessandro was very thorough and answered anything we needed to know. He was also available throughout our stay through text messages and phone calls if we needed anything else. The flat itself was stunning and clean! Everything we needed was there, from the soap for the laundry machine to get us started right to the items in the pantry. The location of the flat is fantastic. It is quite literally, 50 steps from the Duomo. Anywhere we were in Florence, we just had to look for the Duomo and were able to easily get back to where we needed to be. For sure, I will be back in Florence and will rent from Alessandro again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skye21
New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Simply put, this is the best apartment in Florence. The location couldn't be better. You have everything you need- kitchen, closets, laundry, bathtub, cozy bed, WiFi and patio! The host is fantastic and helpful. Walking distance to all, this place is a gem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GabesMom1...
Nellysford, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding in Every Way”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We recently stayed for five nights at Alessandro's property which was indeed a perfect choice. As many have said, the location is ideal; you are out the front door and into the heart of the Duomo and minutes away from everything else in Florence. After a busy day of sightseeing, the stress of dodging all the other tourists goes away once you step back through the front door and into the apartment. The street noise disappeared, and the comfort of the apartment set in. Alessandro was the perfect host; he met us upon arrival and provided us with maps, cards from suggested restaurants and gelateria, and a very thorough tour of the apartment. He has a great library of tour guides as well. The apartment has all the needed items to allow you to cook a little or a lot; the bed is very comfortable, and the apartment is very clean and well-maintained. A grocery store is very convenient, and the central market is an easy walk. We are not spring chickens and appreciated that the building had a lift which made life easier when we took our bags to the apartment. At the end of the day, the terrace was an ideal place to sip a glass of wine (or two) and listen to the evening bells of the Duomo. We would certainly stay again at this location and would recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing -it was all super!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Rental”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My wife, 2 year old daughter and myself stayed 4 nights at this apartment. We were extremely pleased with everything about the apartment.

The apartment is in such an amazing location being only 50 steps (which we counted) from the Duomo but also being so quiet.

The apartment had all of the facilities required and really felt like it was somewhere that you could live in and be at home.

We really enjoyed our time here and would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a one bedroom place in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary S
Pittsville, WI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for tourist visit.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was beautiful, clean and well appointed with a large patio where we ate our meals daily. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and dishes. Alessandro, the landlord, spent over an hour with us upon arrival explaining the apartment and giving advice on things to see, places to eat etc. The location was perfect, less than a half block off the Duomo Piazza. We were within walking distance to all the things we wanted to see. Grocery store across the street and another two blocks away. Excellent bakery just a short walk away. In short we would highly recommend Alessandro's apartment to anyone visiting Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The patio was a wonderful surprise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing