We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master Bedroom
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Master Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
from Living toward Dining and Kitchen
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Balcony on the courtyard, access from the Living
Dining and Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Bookshelf, with the 3rd pull-out bed folded inside
Pull-out bed when extracted from Bookshelf, it becomes a standard single bed (size 75x32in)
view of the Kitchen
Kitchen
Fully equipped Kitchen, also containing washer-dryer machine
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room, toward the sleeping area
Master Bedroom - memory foam mattress equipped
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom, fully equipped, with shower into the tub
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
view of the Bedroom from the Bathroom
Dining Room - fine porcelain chandelier
Dining Room - table detail
Dining Room - italian etching depicting woman face
Dining Room - french engraving depicting Florence Baptistery
Dining Room - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - italian tapestry - detail
Master Bedroom - detail
Entrance door and Elevator on the left
Entrance of the Building on the Street
Street view
view from the Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter K
Heswall
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There are two great things about this apartment, the location which really can't be bettered for a short city break and Eleanora who is a mind of information. The apartment itself is extremely clean and comfortable and as it is located in the centre of things it is very easy to go back for a siesta if the heat and crowds get a little much.
Highly recommended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Many Thanks for all of your appreciation, hoping have the possibility to host you again in Florence in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriQ
Nebraska, USA
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment, excellent location”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Ekenora was very polite and accommodating. She took time to explain everything in the apt. It was very clean and we'll supplied. The location us great, so many shops and restaurants , and the duomo is just down the corner. We had a wonderful 4 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks a lot for the excellent Review and comments. Hope to host you again in Florence in the future. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan2301...
Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Beautifully appointed apartment brilliantly located in the centre of Florence”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This apartment is on a side street just a one minute walk from the Duomo. It is on the second floor with elevator access and is very well secured. High ceilings, big windows and a small balcony give a spacious feel to this attractive and superbly maintained apartment. The kitchen is small but well equipped and there are essential cooking items such as bottled water, oil, vinegar, spices etc. The combined washer-drier is the most efficient we have encountered in Europe and the bed sheets and towels were the best quality we have had in a rental apartment. Some nights were noisy because of music from a downstairs restaurant-bar so, if you are a light sleeper, be prepared. Eleonora is a wonderful host, who goes to great lengths to ensure that her visitors are fully informed about the workings of the apartment and the opportunities in the neighbourhood. There are written materials with additional information, and maps and books on Florence. Eleonora was readily available during our stay and was kind enough to warn us of an upcoming holiday when shops may be closed. There is a grocery store 5 minutes away, and plenty of restaurants, some on the same street and many more within easy walking distance. Florence has so many cultural treasures and magnificent sights but if time permits, it is well worth getting out into the Tuscan countryside by local bus; we particularly enjoyed Fiesole and the splendid walk up Monte Ceceri to the place where Leonardo da Vinci tried his flying machine, and we also loved San Gimignano and Siena.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2017
Many Thanks for your excellent Review about your stay. Also thanks for all your detailed and so positive comments regarding the property and hospitality. If you will wish to come back, I will be very happy to host you again in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NickiandJ...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 2 weeks in this wonderfully clean, roomy apartment and woke to the lovely sounds of pealing bells from the Duomo. The bedlinen is of excellent quality cotton and the bed is very comfortable. Eleanora is the perfect hostess who provided us with lots of local knowledge. The local bus to Fiesole is a must as is the short train trip to beautiful Lucca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Mar 2017
Many thanks for your excellent Review, overall comments, and your specific appreciation about bedlinen and the comfort of the mattress. Yes, if there is time for, Fiesole and Lucca need a visit. I hope to host you again in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela W
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment in central Florence”
Reviewed 24 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We feel so lucky to have discovered this apartment in Florence .It was so good in so many ways . The location was very central just a few yards from the Duomo . You could walk everywhere from it . The apartment itself was on the 2nd floor with an elevator so no climbing stairs . Eleonora met us there and spent a lot of time explaining everything . The apartment was fully equipped and had everything you could need . There was even a bottle of wine to welcome us which was delicious . We enjoyed the freedom of being able to cook our own food as well as eating out when we wanted to . February was a great month to visit in some ways as there were far less people than in summer and no queues . We found the apartment to be very quiet even though we were in the centre . We particularly enjoyed catching local buses to Freisole and Siena . We had 7nights which I would recommend as you can take your time and don't have to rush . There is so much to see in Florence and we loved it all . Thank you .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Many Thanks to you for a so extensive and excellent Review. It's right, February is a great month to visit the city, and in 7 days you may also enjoy of the less known artistic beauties, which are many all around. Really hope have the possibility to have you again as my guests in Florence. Eleonora.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing