We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Marmora Elegant

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sajiv Dav...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place !”
Reviewed 15 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Great location and safe area
About 12 min walk from the center of the city so very convenient. Bus stop also is just a few feet away from the apt building

Apartment is very clean and modern and well lighted. The kitchen is well stocked with everything you may need. WiFi and TV work well.
The apartment building management changed the outside building entrance lock unexpectedly and the apartment/flat owner and his agent were able to get us the new keys without us having to change our sight seeing plans in any way.
They also let us keep our bags in the apartment for a few hours after our checkout which was very much appreciated
(one thing to keep in mind when visiting Italy is that the cleaning fee, which varies per apartment, and the city tax per person, need to be paid in cash when you check in).

Both Fabio and Sylvia were very prompt, courteous, helpful, and easy to work with. We were glad to be able to stay there and would be happy to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2018
Thank you for the perfect review. Likewise, David and his family were the perfect guests. Very communicative and respectful. They left the apartment in great condition and followed the house rules. Thank you for being patient about the main entrance key issue. I highly recommend David to all hosts. Thank you
The staff at Lamarmora
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deanna V
Roseville, California
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location!!!”
Reviewed 9 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

La Marmora Elegant is a wonderful apartment located right down the street from the Academia Gallery in Florence. The photographs accurately reflect the apartment, which is super clean and comfortable. Our stay in Florence was in the middle of our vacation, so I really appreciated having a washer/dryer. We stayed five nights and toured the city of Florence, took a bike ride in Tuscany, enjoyed the Cinque Terra, and Pisa. La Marmora Elegant was a perfect base camp for our many adventures.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2018
We are happy we met your expectations! Thank you for leaving the apartment in great order and following the instructions.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charl1235
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Great Location”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at this apartment in Florence. The location was perfect. When we came out the door and looked right, we could see the Duomo and the Campanile several blocks away. We walked to everything including a grocery store and restaurants. The apartment itself was very nice and clean and we received help calling a taxi to the airport, etc. The only negative was the flight of stairs up to the apartment. It could be challenging for some, especially when arriving with luggage. We would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you for the positive review. We are happy that we met your expectations!
Thank you again
Fabio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic condo with great location and service”
Reviewed 13 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Location is great right by Michaelangelo's David and a quick walk to the Duomo. Condo was recently remodeled so it is very new and clean. Service was top notch with super easy entry and exit. We highly recommend it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Dec 2017
Gary and Erin, an energetic and great couple from Chicago who spent their first anniversary in Florence. They left the apartment in outstanding condition and followed all the house rules. Highly recommended couple!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanie B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Modern, Clean, Great Location!”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at La Marmora Elegant during our trip to Florence in September. It was furnished with a modern, clean look and was spacious and bright easily accomodating two couples. The location was super convenient! It was easy to communicate with Fabio, the owner, through the Trip Advisor portal and he was very responsive to any questions that I had when arranging the accommodation. We enjoyed it very much and highly recommend it for any visitor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2017
Very nice guests. Left flat perfectly tidy like no one was there.
Welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing