We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
404
99
10
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
99
10
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmassage chairtrain stationoriginal frescobeautiful accommodationcity mapprivate bathroombeautiful citya nice place to staymin walka great staycinque terrevisit florenceevery morningmajor sightsthe location is perfectpastriesricardo
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2011

La Luna was a little tricky to find at first because the buildings have 2 sets of numbers. It is ideally located close to the train station, but on a quieter street.
Once we arrived, Riccardo showed us our room and allowed us to settle before meeting him to provide our information. Riccardo loves Florence and was extremely helpful. He knew the amount of time we had and recommended a few places 'not to miss' and also offered a recommendation for 2 places to eat. He also offered to make reservations for us. He was by far the best hostest we had on our trip throughout Italy!
We loved Florence and when we return, we will stay at La Luna!
Thanks Riccardo!!
Kyla

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with this B&B...we had a room with a beautiful fresco on the ceiling and little balcony. The bathroom is very big as well!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSofftoeurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

When we arrived outside the building I wasn't sure how it would be, but as soon as we were in the apartment I was overwhelmed. Riccardo is a very nice person and host and helped us a lot with organizing museum reservations and tours. We really enjoyed our stay in Fiorenze and as it was very short will looking forward to go there soon again. And we will definitely stay at Riccardo's again.

Room Tip: We had the room with private bathroom, it was quiet and nice.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephi_zurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

From the moment we arrived Riccardo made us feel very welcome. With his perfect English and great coffee we soon felt at home.

After we had settled into the room Riccardo gave us a map and showed us where the different sites were, offered to organise any site tickets we might need and where to get the best ice cream (after much research we couldn't better his suggestions!).

The room itself was large, very clean, had air-conditioning, a very high end bathroom and, most importantly, one of the most comfortable beds I have ever had while away.

The guesthouse is situated about 10 minute slow walk from the old town. We didn't once feel that we should have stayed closer; even after 5 days of walking round Florence! If access is a problem you should be aware that the guesthouse is up a couple of flights of stairs but there is a lift to the front door if needed.

We really enjoyed our 5 nights here and if and when we ever come back to Florence then we would be more then happy to return to La Luna.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blueberryruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

1. Rooms were spotless, clean and quiet.
2. Location is just a 10 mins walk from the train station and with many restaurants (one damn good take out just 30 sec walk away if you step out of the main door on your left)
3. Breakfast was decent and filled the stomach
4. Left the best for the last - The host Riccardo is one of the best we have met. Very kind, hospitable, provided all kinds of information and helped with booking of tickets etc.

Note: Riccardo makes up for all the negative comments you read about La Luna Guesthouse with his kind, gracious and helpful hospitality. We would rate it 6 or even 7 star rating if there is one.

Dear Riccardo, thank you from the bottom of our hearts for your kind, gracious and very helpful hospitality. We enjoyed Florence more than Rome, Venice or Milan because of you. Please keep up the good work and we wish you a prosperous business and good health!

Room Tip: choose a room with a bathroom attached. *wink*
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Amazing. Riccardo our wonderful host went well out of his way to ensure that our stay was the best it could be. Very friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and tidy and we had an excellent ensuite bathroom. Thank you Riccardo!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taniaodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews