We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NICE APARTMENT”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Wandering...
Nabiac, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“NICE APARTMENT”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment worked quite well for us, the lift was great as we had stayed in a few apartments where there was no lift. It was pretty close to the old centre & all attractions & places to eat.
The only thing that annoyed us a bit was all the road works close by which made it difficult to get to with a car, which was not the owners fault, but apart from that the apartment worked well.
having parking within the grounds was good too, as there was no parking on the streets.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
italysun
Schenectady, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Charming”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were late to arrive, Jordan, Sarah's brother was so nice to come and let us in. He told us of places to eat, buy food and how to work everything. This apartment is exactly as shown and discribed. Loved this place. Yes the elevator is small. Yes, the shade/blind was not yet fixed in the front bedroom and the bath sink a little slow to drain. I am American so am spoiled. However, I would have like to take this apartment with me for the rest of my trip in Italy. As I said, it is exactly what is advertised which is a plus! Waking to the sun was great. Thanks Sarah and Jordan for such a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just what was pictured!
Liked least: slow drain, they will fix it
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marianneg...
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Comfortable and well appointed apt. minutes from train and walk to attractions”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Myself and 2 friends stayed at this lovely apartment in July. We unfortunately missed our flight to Florence and ended up arriving very late in the night but our host (Sarah) was wonderful at accommodating our late check in. The apartment is minutes from the train station and about a 20 minute walk to all the tourist attractions in fabulous Florence. The apartment was very clean and cozy and the newly renovated bathroom was amazing.One surprise was no toilet paper and only a bidet which was a little strange for us Canadians.
A suggestion would be for the owners to provide a good map of the area (to take away) which helps to define where the apartment is in relation to all the attractions. All in all a great stay. Thank you Sarah!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GiddensMa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was tastefully and comfortably furnished. It was about a 10 -30 minute walk to the sights in the historic centre of Florence. Unfortunately the blinds in the main bedroom were broken during our entire stay of 4 nights. The owner explained this to me on arrival and said that he would get the blinds fixed so that night street light and early morning light could be blocked out as I required. He said he would contact me to let me know when the blinds would be fixed and he was hoping to get them fixed the following day. I was very disappointed when he never contacted me again and the blinds remained "broken". I had to have bright sunlight starting at 5 am every morning and a well lit room all night due to street lights for our entire stay ! Some attention required as you can only have 2 air conditioners on at any one time - not so convenient if you are using the lounge, 2 bedrooms and the kitchen concurrently. Also the attractive blue couch needs to be cleaned more thoroughly before each party of new guests arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and back balcony were very homely and usable.
Liked least: broken blinds in bedroom, poor flushing of toilet, unclean sofa, limitations on use of airconditioners
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omnivores...
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, darling and convienent!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay in this charming apartment, and we would go back in a heartbeat. It's an easy walk to/from the train station. And is centrally located. While also having the charm of being in a residential (and not tourist attraction centered) part of the city. We loved the ease and welcome of its amenities (like a washing machine, and lovely balconies), and the quieter neighborhood that made for good sleeping. Apartment owners were responsive, helpful and kind. Great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing