We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, darling and convienent!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GiddensMa...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Pleasant apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment was tastefully and comfortably furnished. It was about a 10 -30 minute walk to the sights in the historic centre of Florence. Unfortunately the blinds in the main bedroom were broken during our entire stay of 4 nights. The owner explained this to me on arrival and said that he would get the blinds fixed so that night street light and early morning light could be blocked out as I required. He said he would contact me to let me know when the blinds would be fixed and he was hoping to get them fixed the following day. I was very disappointed when he never contacted me again and the blinds remained "broken". I had to have bright sunlight starting at 5 am every morning and a well lit room all night due to street lights for our entire stay ! Some attention required as you can only have 2 air conditioners on at any one time - not so convenient if you are using the lounge, 2 bedrooms and the kitchen concurrently. Also the attractive blue couch needs to be cleaned more thoroughly before each party of new guests arrive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the kitchen and back balcony were very homely and usable.
Liked least: broken blinds in bedroom, poor flushing of toilet, unclean sofa, limitations on use of airconditioners
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
omnivores...
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent, darling and convienent!”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a great stay in this charming apartment, and we would go back in a heartbeat. It's an easy walk to/from the train station. And is centrally located. While also having the charm of being in a residential (and not tourist attraction centered) part of the city. We loved the ease and welcome of its amenities (like a washing machine, and lovely balconies), and the quieter neighborhood that made for good sleeping. Apartment owners were responsive, helpful and kind. Great find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise C
Provo, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place in Florence”
Reviewed 17 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Mappomondo apartment in June. The accommodations were very nice. It is a two bedroom, one bath with living room and kitchen. Everything is updated beautifully. Beds were comfortable and apartment was roomy. Walkable distance from the train station. And from there most everything in Florence is within walking distance. Safe neighborhood with everything you need close by. Apartment was very clean and smelled very clean. I would highly recommend this place. It has an elevator that goes up to apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely apartment with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay. Greeted by Jordan who gave us details of the area and explained what was what. Supermarket nearby, station 5 minutes away for trips to Pisa and Siena, Tourist Information opposite the station for other advise. 10 minute walk to the edge of the city centre but lots of interesting things to see on the way. Not many restaurants in the immediate vicinity but that was fine as there are so many places to eat in central Florence. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony with a glass of wine watching the world go by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very comfortable
Liked least: Bit of a walk to the centre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wenodan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful attention to detail”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is lovely. The thoughtfulness of the owners is wonderful. Spacious rooms with great decor. Gorgeous kitchen with washing machine, dishwasher and large fridge. Felt very much at home. It is fairly close to main station but a fair walk to other attractions.
We loved it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing