We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and bright living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and bright living room
Second bedroom with balcony Master bedroom with ensuite. Spacious closets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Spacious and bright living room
Second bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom with ensuite. Spacious closets.
Kitchen with modern appliances-dishwasher, oven, microwave, coffee makers, toaster, fridge and more
Third bedroom
Spacious living room
More dining space
3rd bedroom with sofa bed
Second bathroom with big shower
Small balcony where you can sip your wine and watch local life go by, la dolce vita!
Designer bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
dinukgoon...
Colo, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in Florence”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely apartment walking distance to main centre. We walked from the train station. It is also possible to get a taxi to the property.
We were welcomed into the house on our arrival and showed the amenities.
We regularly walked to and from Florence main centre without any issues.
Would highly recommend this property to anyone travelling to Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2017
Thank you! You were wonderful guests. We look forward to welcoming you back:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Relaxing apartment away from the Florence mayhem”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great apartment to stay in and very helpful owners who gave us a quick tour of the area on arrival and organised a taxi for us when we were to leave. Lovely bakery across the road. Quiet location and good air con. Would recommend without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Perfect stay in Florence”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely location near supermarket, open markets and train station. The apartment was comfortable, well furnished and within comfortable walking distance to restaurants. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Thank you for your review. Our location is very convenient, very happy you thought so too. A presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spikedesm...
Redwood City, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment and gracious host especially for longer stays.”
Reviewed 9 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoy travel and can't help being tourists - but we do like to try to experience what it would be like to actually live in cities we visit and this apartment fit the bill perfectly. Some of the highlights:

1. The apartment has plenty of space for a small family which was great especially if you are a longer trip with your family and need to have a bit of breathing room.
2. The owner of the apartment was very helpful - I believe she was traveling when we were in Florence but was very responsive to text messages.
3. The gentleman who showed us the apartment (Richard) was also very helpful - not only did he show us the apartment but also took the time to walks us around the neighborhood and point out the bakery, caffè, bus stop, supermarket, etc.

Between the owner and Richard it really felt like we had extended family in Florence looking after us!

4. You are really in "local" Florence - as noted above, there are plenty of amenities close by (great to get a quick bite at the bakery and caffè before walking into the center) and you have a great opportunity to practice your Italian with the locals.
5. The amenities in the apartment were as advertised - good WiFi, washer/dryer and ironing board (these seem like necessities when traveling) - also a nice kitchen (which we did not really use)

TIPS
1. You can walk downtown - as advertised and in other reviews it's about 20 - 25 minutes if you walk; you can also take buses (which we didn't take advantage of). It is a long walk but you can familiarize yourself with caffès, bakeries, gelaterias, etc. along the way to break it up.
2. I would not recommend walking to / from the train station with luggage - I thought at the time it was a good idea to walk from the train station but there can be allot of construction and traffic if you don't know the best routes around the city.
3. Speaking of routes around the city, the best way we found to get to the center was to walk under the train tracks and cut straight through the Piazza della Vittoria (which is just south east of the apartment) and keep going across a main road (SS67) at which point you basically keep going straight (veer a bit left as you cross SS67) and keep going until you you hit Via Giorgio and take a right. Now you will be walking directly towards the Duomo and will pass the Galleria dell'Accademia on your way. The Piazza della Vittoria also has a station where you can refill water bottles (both still and sparkling) so it servers as a good landmark for your walk.
4. If you enjoy pizza you should check out the Pizzeria Spera which is a few minute walk from the apartment (very close to the Piazza della Vittoria) - it boasts winning a world championship (the pizza that won is on the menu). It can fill up relatively quickly at night so it might be a good idea to try to get there when it opens.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2016
Wow! What a great review. Thank you for taking the time, guests like you really do make it all worthwhile! Hope you will be back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;