We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Spot!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious and bright living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious and bright living room
Second bedroom with balcony Master bedroom with ensuite. Spacious closets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Spacious and bright living room
Second bedroom with balcony
Master bedroom with ensuite. Spacious closets.
Kitchen with modern appliances-dishwasher, oven, microwave, coffee makers, toaster, fridge and more
Third bedroom
Spacious living room
More dining space
3rd bedroom with sofa bed
Second bathroom with big shower
Small balcony where you can sip your wine and watch local life go by, la dolce vita!
Designer bathroom with shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kathybuss...
Stockton, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely Spot!”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in September 2015

My sisters and I stayed here last September. The apartment was lovely. If we go back to Florence we will definitely stay here again.
The apartment is not centrally located, we had about a 20 minute walk to the main area of town. We like to walk so this was fine with us, but it might discourage non walkers.
The apartment itself, was spotless, beautifully decorated, all the amenities we needed and we just loved it. We found a chocolate store a few blocks away (made us grateful for the walk) that was wonderful, a deli that served up great meals and a bakery across the street, as well as a very short walk (couple of blocks) to a grocery store.
The only problem we had was a tremendously long line (over an hour) for taxi's on our arrival at the main train station, and no taxi on our departure, due to some kind of festival or parade and we ended up having to take a bus. Neither of these had anything to do with our lodgings except on our departure the house keepers were kind enough to figure out why our taxi did not arrive, walk us to the bus stop and make sure we got on the right bus and she helped us with our luggage! I highly recommend this rental!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I liked the location, although not central it was perfect for us
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane D
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a fantastic stay at Casa della Gioia. The apartment is very clean, spacious and in a perfect location. It was nice to come back to the peace and quiet after a whole day of site seeing. Rita arranged tours for us that catered to our children too. The local shops and cafes are very welcoming. All in all, a perfect stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
We are so delighted that Marilena has decided to join our team to help out with the tours. I know your kids loved it too. Looking forward to seeing you next year. Ciao!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry W
Scarsdale, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An amazing holiday”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an amazing vacation at Casa Della Gioia with our 3 children. Very clean, luxurious, quiet and had everything one might need. The owner went out of her way to help. I would recommend this apartment!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was elegant and comfortable
Liked least: Havaing to leave when the holiday was over
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thank you for your wonderful review. We love our apartment and are always happy to share it with guests like you. A presto!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mugglemom...
Newtown, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this beautiful apartment! After very long days of visiting Venice, Siena and Pisa it was wonderful to come home and relax in this spacious apartment. We liked the large grocery store around the corner and used it to prepare a fresh pasta dinner and snacks - the deli was great! Our only concern was that we felt we needed a little more time with the check in - how to use the washer and microwave because the directions on the equipment were in Italian. We loved the Mr. Coffee type coffee pot! Also because we were half way through our trip, we were looking forward to washing and drying our clothes. The washer is on the balcony but there was no electric dryer - we had to take turns putting our wet clothes on a clothing rack we set up in the dining room. Even with those minor inconveniences we loved this apartment!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Oct 2015
Hi JoAnn. Thank you for your review, much appreciated. The washer is also a dryer! All you had to do is switch it to dryer, wish you would have asked. I will make sure we highlight this in English with all our other suggestions. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordj...
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Disappointing Facility”
Reviewed 17 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our Stay in Florence was prebooked April 2015 along with others in Rome, Sorrento and Venice.
Florence was our Last part of an excellent Vacation in excellent Facilities.
One full week before our scheduled Departure to Rome we received full itineraries from the first three of our Accomodations together with full addresses, direction, Maps, recommended tourist venues and where prearranged pick up at Airports or Train Stations. We were travelling first class, reserved seats on High Speed Trains between Cities.
Unfortunately we had to email the Owner of Casa Della Gioia. To obtain Full address, contact numbers etc.
We were arriving in Florence early afternoon by train and requested 3.30pm. Check in. (normal is 4.00) This was agreed with owner and the agent arrived 3.20 pm without Keys.
We waited in the Street until 3.50pm. When she returned and let us into Appartment On second floor serviced by Lift.
The Lady(Evelyn) showed us around the accommodation pointing out relevant details etc.and that Dryer on Washer Dryer was not working and some light bulbs needed replacing.
The Master Bedroom had enSuite washroom with Shower. This room was tiny with virtually no shelf space. The Shower Cabinet was very small and later it became apparent two of four Light bulbs didn't work and no replacements were available. The floor in front of the toilet bowl was dirty.
The blankets were basic. There was a bedside cabinet on one side only. wardrobe space and hangers were adequate.
The second Bedroom contained two beds and bedding reminiscent of a youth hostel and very basic.
Extra pillows etc were available. Towels were provided but bath towels were Small and thin.
The Kitchen was well equipped as described but following Morning it proved difficult to operate Microwave as there were no instructions apart from Hand written notes on side of Fridge.The appliances were all in Good condition apart from Washer Dryer located outside patio doors off Kitchen. The Cupboards and Drawers were more than a adequate and well stocked with Plates, Cups and Saucer, cereal dishes, post and pans and cutlery.
The Dining area was good. The Lounge was quite Large and well furnished and could be divided with sliding doors to provide 3rd. Bedroom with pull of Bed.
There were individual Aircon units in each room.
The paintwork was dirty in places.
On second night our cousins found they had run out of toilet paper and there were no reserve supplies as Storeroom was locked.
There was a "Penny Market" Supermarket two minutes away and had all that was required for meals if required and Wines etc. at very good prices. There was a good bakery directly across street.
The Apartment was out of City Centre and required a taxi or number 4 bus from end of street.
Unfortunately on night before we were leaving it appeared the Taxi Drivers went on strike and could not be contacted. Initially we found it difficult to phone taxis as numbers provided excluded the first two digits of numbers on Hand written notes on exit door. As we had four large Luggage cases it necessitated a taxi to go to Train Station.
To get to Train Station early next day we phoned the Owner and her deputy
for help. Regrettably the ultimate reply we got was to use a Bus.
We decided to phone Limo Service we used to visit Tuscany Region and they agreed to take us to Station at a premium price. We in no way blame the Appartment owners for Taxi dilemma, however did expect more assistance than suggestion to get a Bus.
Overall the Property was as described, however detail such as Lighting, toilet Rolls, blankets Shower room facilities and paintwork need to be reviewed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2015
You have complained non stop since you arrived! We keep our apartment spotlessly clean as all our guests have noticed. You left it a complete mess which was totally unexpected. We provide toilet paper but once you finish it the least you can do is buy some for yourself.
Instructions regarding the washer/dryer and microwave are clearly provided in English. It has not been a problem so far, I wish you would have let us know if you required if in another language.
The train strike was beyond our control and we did everything to help. You did not want to spend too much on other options but insist you only travelled first class... Please make sure you arrange for first class transport the next time you book in a private house.
We not only provide extra towels and sheets but also leave the linen closet fully stocked for our guests. For some reason that was not enough either!
We try and do more than our best and will continue to do so.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing