We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location and Great View”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
pam c
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
“Great Location and Great View”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We rented the Ponte Vecchio Penthouse based on seeing the description and photo's online and it was just as described and depicted. The location (a couple of blocks from the Ponte Vecchio) was just great.....lots of very good restaurants in the neighborhood and the grocery store was a couple of blocks away.
The view of the Arno was spectacular!
We would definitely rent this apartment again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The neighborhood and the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropgirl
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great location, comfortable apartment.”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This apartment has a great location and is convenient for exploring Florence. Fabulous view over the river and across to the Ponte Vecchio and across the rooftops of the city.

This is a spacious apartment with ample room to relax. The beds were comfortable including the sofa-bed. The apartment was spotlessly clean and the both showers, although small, worked well. The kitchen was basic but certainly adequate. On arrival we were met by a representative of the letting agents who was very welcoming and helpful.

Supermarket 2 minute walk away, and fresh croissants from the cafe opposite the apartment. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to choose from.

Altogether we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wonderful view
Liked least: Showers a little small
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FlorenceT...
Florence
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Happy Moment with Friends”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The river view of Arno and Ponte Vecchio Bridge is impeccable... and the inside the apartment is very clean and comfortable. Location-wise, it is close to every place we wanted to go, surrounded by lots of nice bars and local trattorias, and supermarket in 2 minutes. Very impressive stay it was!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2016
Dear client,

Thank you for your feedback - we appreciate it and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Ponte Vecchio Penthouse so much!

As you mentioned, this is a stunning holiday rental with breathtaking view on the Arno River and Florence's monuments. Recently renovated and filled with natural light thanks to its many windows, this three-bedroom apartment is located on the third floor of a contemporary building with elevator in Borgo San Jacopo.
It has been completely renovated and well furnished with a traditional flair and great attention to detail, each room is designed to meet your every need and make you feel at home.
As you said, it is also in the middle of many traditional restaurants, cafès and a short walk from all the famous and important Florentine tourist destinations.

Please feel free to reach out to us if you are coming back to Florence, since we are always available not only to help you find a serviced aparment in the city centre but also with any questions and ideas about Florence in general.

Thank you and hope to see you in Florence soon again!
The Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bfamous2
Sarasota, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location excellent-minor snafu”
Reviewed 17 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Excellent location with spectacular views of Ponte Vecchio-located in less touristy side of street. Reservation process and communication excellent. NIce layout, design and bottle of chianti provided upon arrival as nice touch.
Check-in process went well.
Only negative, upon our arrival master bedroom/bathrooms, kitchen were not cleaned (bed not made, bathroom(s)/even guest, were used, as well as kitchen not cleaned.). Check-in staff contacted cleaning crew who promised they'd arrive by 9:30 am the next day.
Unfortunately, we had to make numerous phone calls/send emails, all of which were replied to promptly. However, it wasn't until 12 noon the day after our arrival the apartment was completely cleaned, so unfortunately it took time away from our vacation and left a bad first impression.
There was as strong sewer odor coming from the elevator, upon entry to the unit that got worse after three days. We did report to the owner (could've been stagnant water).

Nonetheless, we understand there are oversights in scheduling and the place is lovely and we would consider renting in the future if the owners replied to our requests for a cleaning credit. We unfortunately did not have any response after we expressed our concerns.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with feedback. We value feedback as it helps us to maintain the high standards that we have set for Apartments Florence.

We are very sorry that the the late cleaning and smell coming from the elevator impacted your stay.
Apartments Florence takes in serious consideration all client's feedback and I am sure our team did its best to fulfill your expectations.
We truly thank you for your positive feedbak regardless of the issues you have had.
Our sincere apologies once again, we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards
Caterina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia03...
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed 25 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A great location, everything walking distance. View spectacular. Elevator opens at your unit. Living area is big and nice. Sofa covers should be improved. Master bedroom and bathroom good sizes as well as second bedroom. Third bedroom is extremely small. Kitchen small but well equipped. Washer should be replaced and dryer included. Beware if you stay more than 8 days - you have to pay for full electricity and water. A disappointing situation. Staff very helpful always assisting and responding quickly.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2015
Dear Cecilia,
Thank you for your feedback! We are so glad to hear that you had such a positive experience staying in our apartment Ponte Vecchio Penthouse. As you mentioned, this three-bedroom apartment is located on the third floor of a contemporary building with elevator in Borgo San Jacopo, just a stone's throw away from Ponte Vecchio. Recently renovated and equipped with prime choice amenities, this magnificent apartment will welcome you in the heart of Florence.
Referring to your comment about the utilities, I wanted to assure you and all our future clients that we are always very clear when it comes to the conditions in our apartments. Utilities are always paid extra for all our apartments for any stay over 8 nights.
We are glad to hear that you had a positive experience with out staff - we have high standards and we always like to improve. We try to take cre of our clients here in Florence in the best manner possible, so they can have the magical vacation that they expected!

Please feel free to reach out to us for any questions and requests as we are always available 24/7, 365 days a year!
Best Regards,
The Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 222
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing