We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely 3 bedroom apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Amy Z
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely 3 bedroom apartment”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in mid July 2015. We had 4 adults and three kids. One bedroom and bath is on another floor which is nice! It is a walk up apartment ( 55-60 steps) but that was not an issue for us. It is very close to Accademia( where David is). It does have a/c which is a must in mid summer! We would stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Reviewed 8 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicao
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jul 2015
We thank you for your honest review and we apologize again for the inconvenience experienced during your stay. The apartment is central, quiet and spacious and it is a pitty that you could not enjoy it fully. The owner conducted with care the restructuration and trusted that all works and installation had been done as it should .Apparently the air conditioning system had not been installed correctly. As you know the owner together with our maintenance team addressed the issue during your stay and we are sorry that you could not enjoy your stay in Florence at its full. The air conditioning system has been totally checked and is now working properly. We hope that you would still trust your next stay in Florence with our company. Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lori B
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feel like a local”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I was part of the birthday group in another recent review. We needed 3 rooms and ideally 3 bathrooms, and this property fit the bill. This spacious apartment is located just a few blocks away from the Accademia (where you will find David) and a very short walk from the main tourist district (Uffizi and the duomo). The apartment is on the top floor of a 4-5 storey walk-up and has everything a full apartment should have--dishwasher (though we couldn't get it to work), washer/dryer (though be sure to choose the short wash or you will be waiting 2+ hours for your load to finish), and a fully appointed kitchen (though a few more pots/pans and utensils would be helpful). My friends stayed in the master bedroom (en suite bath) on the main floor and in the loft bedroom up the spiral stairs (also with an en suite). I stayed in the small room on the main floor, and while it was fine overall, it was the least desirable room of the three, I think. There was an armoire/hutch in the room, but it just had shelves and stored additional blankets, but had no hanging space and I couldn't easily tuck my suitcase inside. Also, while I did have my own bathroom because the other rooms had their own, the bathroom I got was the hall bath, so not an en suite. I shouldn't complain, but it meant I had to take everything i needed with me into the bathroom and be fully covered going to and fro.

We had traveled from Germany by car and the representative from the rental company met us at the building door. He gave us a quick orientation on the apartment and then went directly into the payment process. Because we were a group of three, we wanted to pay in thirds, but he said it wasn't possible. That meant one of us had to pay, then get money from the others, a little inconvenient.

I really liked the apartment and would recommend it. Definitely good for a friends getaway, and would probably be good for a family (but perhaps not with small children because of the the stair situation and there is no bathtub). Because of the stairs, it might not be best for people with knee problems or the elderly. I would have appreciated a notebook or something listing some area restaurants/grocers. We found a small grocery store by accident and had to google area restaurants. We cooked dinner one evening, and walked to area bakeries for breakfast. Maybe someone could start a journal with some notes/recommendations from guests that might be useful for the next guests?

Have a great stay--we did!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Opening the windows and listening to the campanile.
Liked least: No closet in my room.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2015
Thank you for your review on our Alfani Luxury Loft . It is a very spacious apartment recently renovated in a modern loft style. With 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms it is perfect for large party up to 8 people. The location is ideal, walking distance from all main sites. We wished you had contacted our Concierge service , at our guests disposal for transfer, restaurants recommandation, museum information and more. Please follow us on our Facebook page for best offers and new properties and don't forget our Concierge to organize at best your next stay with us in Florence ! Apartments Florence Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing