We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“OMG! A perfect place to stay in Florence”
other travellers have booked this property
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open kitchen with view on living area. Direct access to terraces.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open kitchen with view on living area. Direct access to terraces.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence, the Duomo, Palazzo Pitti, Pz Michelangelo Welcome to Casa Ventura! Lovingly renovated in 2014 with famed Roman architect Antonio Marincola
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open kitchen with view on living area. Direct access to terraces.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence, the Duomo, Palazzo Pitti, Pz Michelangelo
Welcome to Casa Ventura! Lovingly renovated in 2014 with famed Roman architect Antonio Marincola
King-sized bedroom. Luxurious linen. Spacious walk-in Closet. En-Suite marble bathroom.
King-sized bedroom. Luxurious linen. Spacious walk-in Closet. En-Suite marble bathroom. Kiitchenette
Carrara marble bathrooms with luxurious showers
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open fully-equipped kitchen.
Open kitchen with living area. Details.
Open kitchen with living area. Details.
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture. Day time
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture. Evening
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture
Beautiful quiet terraces to enjoy a relaxing moment after plenty of sight seeing.
Open living spaces with direct access to terraces.
Open living spaces, terraces, natural light, marble, wood, luxurious furniture
Carrara marble kitchen counters. Open fully-equipped kitchen.
King-sized bedroom. Luxurious linen. Spacious walk-in Closet. En-Suite marble bathroom.
King-sized bedroom. Access to one of the terraces.
King-sized bedroom. Access to one of the terraces.
Each bedroom has its own luxurious spacious walk-in closet and en-suite marble bathroom with shower
Carrara marble bathrooms with luxurious showers
A convenient third bathroom off the living room.
View onto the main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill.
Main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill.
Main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill. During the day.
Main terrace with dinning table, umbrella, sun beds and gas grill. In the evening.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence. Gorgeous sunsets.
Roof Top Terraces with breathing views of all of Florence. Gorgeous sunsets.
View onto our Top Terraces. Unbeatable views over the whole city.
View onto our Top Terraces. Unbeatable views over the whole city.
Stunning sunset as seen from the Upper Terraces
Your quiet hideaway over the rooftops of Florence in the midst of it all.
Spectacular and quiet, right at Ponte Vecchio
Grand entrance of Renaissance Building. Entrances from both Vicolo dell'Oro 1 & Borgo SS.Apostoli 9
Entrance is right next to the chic Portrait Firenze Hotel and only a stone throw from Ponte Vecchio
Layout Casa Ventura
The location of the apartment is right at the River Arno and Ponte Vecchio with its romantic sunsets
Local food markets are within walking distance.
Exit right onto Ponte Vechio. Best location in Florence!
The apartment is located only a stone throw from the Uffzi.
Right next to the famous Via Tornabuoni, Florence's fancy shopping street. Ferragamo,Prada,Fendi,etc
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
France L
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OMG! A perfect place to stay in Florence”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2013

The two of us stayed here before the apartment was renovated and it was fabulous then without the second bed, bath and rooftop terrace. And Karin was exceptional in providing information and support. It was amazingly serene considering it is so close to the Ponte Vecchio bridge. Convenient, comfortable, and charming. We highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: charm, location, quietness
Liked least: At that time (2013), the king bed was two single beds that didn't stay together. But no biggie.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ga02cn
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a beautiful apartment, renovated to high standard and excellent location.
I would just add that it would be better to provide some toiletries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minneapolis
Reviewed 29 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TLXX
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment , wonderful location.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really fantastic , luxury apartment in a great location. Highly recommended. I only wish other places we rent around the world were as good as this one. Beautifully refurbished recently to a very high standard. Walking distance to all the sites . We look forward to returning in the future. Excellent and swift communication with the owner Karin,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury accommodation , great location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Thank you very much for this wonderful review. It has been our pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to welcoming you to Florence again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous location in the heart of Florence”
Reviewed 25 July 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Florence at the Casa Ventura. Karin was incredibly helpful both in our planning and in the execution of our stay. We were in walking distance to all of the sights. The proximity to the Feragamo properties was a bonus as we were able to relax and enjoy a cocktail on the neighboring rooftop bar. We took advantage of the restaurant recommendations made by Karin and her team and were grateful for their advice. The apartment is is spacious and well appointed. In fact, we were so comfortable we stayed in one night during our stay to simply relax after a fun-filled day. If we are fortunate enough to return to Florence, we would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: No dryer - I know this is European but it would have been helpful as we washed clothes and they took forever to dry.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Thank you very much for your positive review of your stay at Casa Ventura in Florence. We have completely remodelled the apartment since your stay and are happy to inform you that the kitchen and bathrooms are luxuriously equipped with white Carrara Marble and all features imaginable. We have also upgraded the bed linen to a five star luxury hotel standard. There are two bedrooms with two en-suite bathrooms now. We hope to be welcoming your family back to Florence again and would be more than happy to host you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing