We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
ZenHotels.com
USD 564
View deal
StayForLong
USD 123
View deal
Agoda.com
USD 98
View deal
FindHotelUSD 99
Trip.comUSD 107
Lol.travelUSD 126
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
424
143
35
20
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
424
143
35
20
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location arno river rooftop terrace complimentary bottle comfortable bed living area within walking distance reception staff main attractions central location breakfast room suite palazzo netflix sights firenze heating
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2020 via mobile

Really good location and in a nice area, we had a standard double but there wasnt anything standard about it, large widescreen tele, complimentary bottle of wine and a huge shower.

The only let down about this place was the breakfast (which to be fair isn't in the hotel but a separate restaurant they offer coupons to, so it's more a complaint about the restaurant) Both days we came down and even on the day we got up early we still managed to get stone cold scrambled eggs.

Definitely recommend the hotel though!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mhreview2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Staff, Proprietario at Palazzo Alfieri Residenza d'Epoca - Alfieri Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear mhreview2019,
thank you for your review although we regret to hear that our breakfast didn't reach your expectations. Many feedbacks we have received recently define our breakfast as "rich, healthy, original". We are extremely sorry to learn about your disagreement. We will keep on working on our improvement in this area, we're sure that, with the professional collaboration of our Partners at Foody Farm Firenze, our beloved Signature Breakfast will have a brilliant future.
Warm regards from Florence
Mario Morello, General Manager - Alfieri Collezione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

We got a really good deal, I'm guessing due to the coronavirus fears and tourism decline, and stayed here for 85 euros incl. breakfast and a bottle of wine. The hotel was very pretty with very friendly staff, comfortable beds and a delicious breakfast. It was also very centrally located which meant we could just walk around and take in the sights.
Unfortunately, for light sleepers like me it was a little bit of an issue that the rooms weren't particularly well noise insulated and the room doors gave off a very loud buzz whenever unlocked with a key card. This, despite the very comfortable bed, meant that I was constantly waking up from noises in the hallway or neighboring rooms. Then, arriving at the breakfast room, we were surprised to find that there weren't nearly enough tables to seat all the hotel guests that were there to have breakfast. Many people were waiting for free seats and the poor staff was visibly incredibly stressed out. This unfortunately also meant that ordered hot drinks were forgotten and food and drinks from the buffet were not refilled. Tea drinkers will be disappointed here, as all they will find is barely luke warm water and small cups to work with. Only after several requests and a long wait were we finally given a small cup of hot water. No teapots. Not being able to have a nice cup of hot tea the morning after a sleepless night was a big letdown. Then again, they did have a kettle and tea bags in the rooms. So if you want tea in the morning maybe have it before going down to breakfast. Or drink coffee.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank platybo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Staff, Proprietario at Palazzo Alfieri Residenza d'Epoca - Alfieri Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear Platybo,
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review.
We're so glad to hear that you had a overall positive stay with us at Palazzo Alfieri. We're also thrilled that you loved our central location so much.
As you mentioned in your review, you stayed with us in a very difficult moment for our Hotel and for the Whole city of Florence, unfortunately. During the difficult days of your stay, Covid-19 was beginning to spread in Italy and this has created some unexpected problems with the organization of the Staff for the breakfast service at the colleagues of Foody Farm Florence that deliver it for us. We are extremely sorry about this and we're sure you understand us.
We'd love to see you again soon so we can share a more enjoyable experience with you.
Warm regards,
Mario Morello, General Manager - Alfieri Collezione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

This is a great hotel, the furnishing are luxurious and clean, great breakfast and the location is just convenient. It is near the Santa Maria Novella train station and Unita Tram station, the trip from the airport by tram is only 1.50euro. All the historic sites is nearby, places like Ponte Vecchio and the cathedrals. An Apple store is not far away from this hotel. A complimentary bottle of local Chianti was provided along with processo during breakfast. The breakfast itself was hearty with varieties to suit everyone. The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet. Only issue i had is that the roof top terrace was unaccessible, i tried to go there 3 times and the door was always locked. It was cold in Florence so can say the heating is very good. Excellent Wifi and TV channels. I highly recommend this hotel, it is pricey but worth it.

Room tip: I was happy with the courtyard view room but river view room is available at extra cost
Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank 961rickyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Staff, Proprietario at Palazzo Alfieri Residenza d'Epoca - Alfieri Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear 961rickyc,
Thank you for your 5 star review following your stay with us. I was delighted to see the Team, breakfast and our location were highlights for you. The new "Breakfarm" signature breakfast hasn't just had its one year anniversary yet and it is great to continue to read positive feedback in this area. Unfortunately during the days of your stay the weather has been frequently rainy, so we were forced to keep the Terrace closed.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Yours sincerely,
Mario Morello, General Manager - Alfieri Collezione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

We booked with friends to celebrate a birthday.

Our rooms were very clean, well presented, larger than anticipated. Our room (421) overlooked the internal courtyard, with a view of a church tower.

The room was spacious, the WiFi excellent (speeds around 40mbps). We had a Samsung Smart Tv, so was able to access Netflix’s, Amazon Prime, and Google subscriptions.

The staff were all very polite and friendly.

My only negative comment is regarding the lack of space in the breakfast room. We stayed for 3 nights. The Friday morning was fine. However on Saturday morning we had to wait for a table, and on Sunday I left breakfast-less, so my friends could claim the only table (for 2). This is a shame, as the food was great. So if breakfast is your most important meal of the day get up early!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Staff, Proprietario at Palazzo Alfieri Residenza d'Epoca - Alfieri Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear wake35,
it's a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Palazzo Alfieri and how highly you value our property and services. I shall pass your feedback to the Palazzo Alfieri Team who will be as grateful as I am for such
positive comments.
We are currently working on the Breakfast room setup with our partners at Foody Farm Firenze, who deliver the service: a new area for the tables will be available soon!
I look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Mario Morello, General Manager - Alfieri Collezione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2019

Grazie mille Palazo Alfieri- what a magnificent 5 days we spent with you in Firenze! We were thrilled with our choice of hotel. It is a truly a beautiful property. The majestic ambience with both modern and traditional Firenze decor were perfectly elegant.

We had 2 luxurious suites for 5 days and both beautiful, gracious in size, quiet, very comfortable, and immaculate. The view from the suites are breathtaking, overlooking the Arno River, Ponte Vecchio and Florence. The bathrooms are rich, modern and of the highest quality with well appointed grand shower and spa tub.

The location is perfectly positioned in the city. You are steps away from piazzas, great restaurants, luxury stores and historical sites.

Without question, the greatest asset of this property are its people. Best in Class.
Mario Morello, the General Manager, leads an incredible and talented team of ambassadors, caring and attentive. Certainly 5 star people! You feel much more than simply a guest at this property and I believe this is Mario's deliberate intention. Hospitality is priority #1.

The Foody Farm is a wonderful addition and great partner of the hotel, offering buffet breakfast, the freshest and creative dishes for lunch and dinner. The staff are friendly and very attentive and the atmosphere has a wonderful energy. Try the Pappardelle with toasted basil- best in Florence. The presentation of each and every dish makes this place so memorable.

Complimenti tutti a Palazzo Alfieri! See you again.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VLCESP55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reception Staff, Proprietario at Palazzo Alfieri Residenza d'Epoca - Alfieri Collezione, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear VLCESP55,
It's extremely rewarding to read such glowing feedback I'm positive that the team will be over the moon to know that we managed to make your experience so memorable.
I'd like also to personally thank you for your kind comments, I really hope to see you again soon.
Kind regards,
Mario Morello, General Manager - Alfieri Collezione

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews