We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful home, excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
42m2 suite with double bed, fireplace and prestigious wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
42m2 suite with double bed, fireplace and prestigious wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
23 reviews
42m2 suite with double bed, fireplace and prestigious wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Detailes
Corridor of 10 meters
25m2 Bedroom with 2 or 3 single beds, wardrobes, original wooden ceiling decorated in 1700.
Detailes
Shower room
Bathroom with toilet and bidet
Sink
Kitchen with gas, fridge, microwave, wave, table, washing machine, window, cutleys
Single bedroom
Single bedroom
Guides of the city and more informations available in the apartment.
Inner side of the Palace
Entrance of the Palace
Gaetano, the host
External of the prestigious building, Via Alfani n.27
Duomo at 5 minutes by walk
Ponte Vecchio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
JackieCLi...
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, excellent location”
Reviewed 7 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were only 2 in an apartment that could house 7. So the place was pretty big for us. Nevertheless, we had a good stay because the apartment was very homey and has complete amenities. We were even able to save from food expenses since the kitchen was fully functional and there was a nearby grocery store (Conad). We also never had to use any public transportation inside Florence since every important destination was within walking distance--sights, shops, train station, restaurants. The only down side is that we had 2 large luggages with us and we had to carry them all the way to the 2nd floor. The second floor, in Italian architecture is like 3rd or 4th floor in height based from where we come from.

But overall, it was a very lovely place. Nice scent too. Best for traveling with friends or family with 4 to 6 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay, convenient and reasonable price. "Prestige"is stretching it a bit!”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Good location, short walk to Duomo, local night market and some decent restaurants. Slightly further away from main shopping area. Gateano was extremely helpful - even though our flight came in very late - and responded well and quickly to queries.

I would suggest that sleeping 7 in the location would be near impossible - or would lead to frayed tempers very quickly, given the tiny bathroom area. I am not sure if I would call it necessarily "prestige" either: Ikea furniture (wardrobe in smallest room leaning at 15 degree angle!), somewhat spatially and operationally challenged shower and microwave sitting on a piece of chipboard on a kitchen shelf isn't what I would describe as "prestige" - nor the view of the rubbish bins out the window in the street or the paint tins and ladder behind a net curtain beside the toilet - but the rest of it was pleasant enough for what it cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: not really "prestige" and the bathroom was somewhat challenged.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdiK279
Frimley Green, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Centrally located beautiful apartment”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Beautiful apartment with loads of character only 5 minutes walk from Duomo.
All the other attractions and shopping area are close by.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weak wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location for a stay in Florence!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent four nights here with our family, including two teenagers.
The apartment is in a lovely old building on the third floor. Two bedrooms are large, with beds for three people. The third bedroom is very small, with a tiny single bed. Large windows and painted ceilings add to the charm of the place. The kitchen is new, with a clothes washer and two large air-dry racks, which came in very handy. Bathroom facilities are split into three small compartments, each with its own door: shower, sink, toilet & bidet. WiFi provided for free.
Please know that this apartment DOES NOT have air conditioning (as indicated in the TripAdvisor listing of details). We struggled to be comfortable in the heat of summer. The windows in the master bedroom could not be opened. Fortunately there were many fans supplied.
The owner met us at the apartment to provide keys, a tour, and to answer questions. The location was great! Easy walks to Duomo, Uffizi, Academia, and Firenze train station. We would probably stay here again if we were to visit at another time of year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: no air conditioning
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing