We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Chic little apartment in terrific location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sonia H
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chic little apartment in terrific location!”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We loved it, apartment was as we expected. We were ready for the stairs as this had been mentioned in the reviews, it was fine for us, though it was challenging getting bags up all the flights. Would not suit older travellers.
Not to take anything away from the apartment though, it was decorated lovely, it was on the small side but most were in Florence. 2 bathrooms were an added bonus with 4 people.
Location was terrific, we could walk to all attractions, some great restaurants right outside our door!
Price was "very reasonable" compared to Venice & Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & decor!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Florence Experience!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

As a family we thoroughly enjoyed our first ever visit to Florence. The location of this clean and neatly furnished apartment is excellent as it is within walking to all the main sights in Florence. We were met at the apartment by our host and given an excellent overview of facilities as well as the city of Florence. He even carried our suitcases up the stairs, which were certainly not as bad as we had expected from the other reviews. The apartment was ideal for our family of 5 people and is within walking distance from main train station. It is located on a busy pedestrian street which has a fantastic vibe and atmosphere. With a grocery store as well as excellent pizza and gelato places in the same street, we all enjoyed a fantastic stay in this beautiful city of Florence! I would have no hesitation in recommending this holiday rental in Florence to our friends or family,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and facilities of apartment
Liked least: Steep stairs to 3rd floor were not a problem, but smell of cigarette smoke in stairwell until you got inside the apartment was unpleasant
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheFoodTr...
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Charming Apartment, Great Location!”
Reviewed 9 June 2016 for a stay in May 2014

Our family of 5 stayed in Casa Kerouac back in 2014, our first visit to Florence. I called the agent upon arrival at the train station and we were promptly met at the apartment, a short walk from the station. He even gave us a bottle of wine, which was a very nice gesture! Check-in was quick and efficient; apartment was clean and linens were fresh. We loved the shabby-chic style apartment, it was clean and best of all, had 2 full bathrooms - a rarity in European or US apartments! The masters bathroom was quite small but the other one was quite spacious. The kitchen was tiny but complete. We loved that everything was walking distance from the apartment - gave us a chance to burn off all the pastas and breads we ate during our stay!

The only downside was that the building has no elevator, and the stairwell was narrow. We hauled our suitcases up to the fourth floor with a bit of difficulty, but during our succeeding days, the climb up wasn't so bad. Bringing the luggage down at check out was also quite tough. If staying here, make sure not to bring big suitcases.

Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness and 2 full bathrooms
Liked least: The tall walk-up to the apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandy P
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing location!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Location was amazing. 5 minute walk from the train station. And a 10 minutes walk from Academia Galleria( Statue of David). Pack lightly having to lug suitcases up 4 flights of stairs is very difficult! A few things were dusty and things like the coat hangers were broken but overall the stay was fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Dear Client,

Thank you for your positive feedback - we really appreciate it and we are happy that you had such a great stay at the Casa Kerouac apartment!

As you mentioned, this newly renovated, luminous vacation rental apartment, is located on the 4th floor of a classic Florentine building on Via Faenza, a pedestrian street just steps away from the San Lorenzo market. This lively area in Florence’s historical centre is full of artistic charm, and within walking distance to all of the major museums, and monuments. It is an amazing place from where you can explore Florence!

The apartment is modern, renovated and bright. It can be great for families or friends since it accommodates up to 5 people with 2 bedrooms, a futon sofa bed, 2 full bathrooms and laundry facilities.

Please feel free to reach out to us if you come back to Florence, since we are always available not only to help you find great serviced apartments in the center, but to help you with any suggestions or ideas about the Florence experience in general.
Hope to see you soon and thank you!
The Apartments Florence Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena L
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Best Apartment in Florence- Awesome location and super easy walk to Bus/Train Station”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The staff at Apartment in Florence is super professional, very responsive to my emails/questions, and helpful in any extra inquiries about car service/restaurant suggestions I needed.

I would definitely use their rental service again and I would definitely stay at Casa K again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleaniless and decor
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 141
/
Night
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing