We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent HGI!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
Ranked #116 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

The location of this hotel may not be in the centre of action, but a 10 euro ride can get you to the SMN train station. (whereas piazzale michaelangelo costs 14 from the SMN). We tried the bus as well (no. 22), while it is convenient it is so very crowded to and back that we do not recommend taking it (being squeezed together with not very well-dressed gypsies with no space to turn, and when the bus takes sharp turns you collide with people beside you, you get the idea, and you need to be mindful of your belongings too) The hotel reception sells you the bus ticket at 1.2 euro. If you get it from the bus driver, it is 2 euros. The surrounding area of the hotel is residential and the walk to the bus station is safe. There is an open green area outside of the hotel so the environment is very good.

There is a laundry room for washing and drying clothes. Each machine costs 5 euros. This is very useful for us, more hotels should have this! Washing powder is already in the machine. The dryer didn't work too well though and our clothes were wetter after the dryer than when it came out of the washer. We had to hang them dry on the hangers in the room, which there were plenty.

Business centre is convenient with computer, printer and copier that you could help yourself to, free of charge. There is no winzip in the computer though (hotel had not purchased it) which created a small problem for me.

Room is so clean, spotless, and feels so new! The desk chair is very comfortable, so is the bed. The bathroom is also very clean and the Neutrogena toiletries are of a good quality.

The lady at the reception desk was very helpful and friendly and gave us all the information we needed for sightseeing. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.

We paid some 77 euros per night on a Hilton weekend deal. Unbelievable for the quality we got.

Our favourite hotel in our Italy trip so far!



  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJontheroad2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind comment on the Tripadvisor website.
I am pleased to read that you had a good stay; guest's positive feedback is the aim of our job!
I look forward to welcoming you all back to the Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli very soon.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

629 - 633 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2012

My husband and I were exhausted from traveling through Italy for vacation and needed a quick hotel in Florence before heading to a b&b in Siena. Instead of sifting through hotels and b&bs to find an amazing night's stay, we just wanted something familiar. The hotel was clean, staff courteous and overall felt like we were on a decentbusiness trip in the states.

We planned to see the city, but instead had drinks at the hotel bar, an expensive but decent meal at the hotel restaurant and crashed.

The bartender/server was very friendly and offered suggestions for a restaurant in Florence the next day. Turned out that he was a server with the restaurant and filling in for the bar manager. The bar manager had "a very good and much better restaurant" and tore up the recommendation from the server. A bit funny, but also felt like we were going to be victim to a high-priced restaurant of a "friend" of his. We found our own restaurant the next day from a trip advisor recommendation!


The staff gladly stowed our bags while we toured Florence the next day, and we were on our way south. Overall, a fine stay. Close to bus 22 but only a 11 euro can ride to the Centro. Not a tourist destination.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tk24evansville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for your very detailed review on Tripadvisor.
Any constructive criticism is always appreciated in order to improve our performances and try to do better and better.
I really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay.. I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

I attended a meeting at this hotel and was not expecting anything special. I was pleasantly surprised by the staff and the hotel in general. Food was also very good at lunch.

Very good value for money especially with the free parking and the free Wi Fi.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zia_Angelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

Florence was the third city in our trip after Rome and Sorrento. We reached the Florence SMN train station by noon and took a cab to the hotel. Since the hotel is located 4-5 kms from the train station, the cabs normally charge 10-15 euros.

The check-in was efficient and the room was small yet clean. The biggest disappointment was the non functional door knob of the washroom which could not be repaired. The Hilton Garden Bed is outstanding - We had the most comfortable sleep for both the nights.

The hotel serves food at very limited hours and the guests are expected to order during those hours only. The pantry shop is operational 24/7 where once can pick up chips / beverages / beer etc. I guess the room service is not a common thing with the Garden Inn brand of hotels (this was my first time in a Garden Inn). The breakfast spread is limited and we didn't try it.

Things to improve - Room service, promptness, local advice on other restaurants and bars, overall integration with Hilton Hhonors (my stay points have still not been updated)

Overall, its a modestly good hotel - Amazing quality of bed but rest is all okayish. But given the price we paid, it proved to be a worthy deal !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parijat_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

We really apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay, and we really thank you for you review because your comment is helpful to understand what customers want and what is important to improve.

Hoping to welcome you again in Florence,
Best Regards

Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Not perfect, but certainly all you could ask for. Desk is very helpful, very practical. Rooms are spacious with wood floors. The AC never seemed to quite work, but wasn't a problem as was a cold time of year.

The workout facility is solid. The location is a bit North of town, but a $10 euro taxi cab takes you everywhere you need to be.

If you are looking for an extra day in Italy and a subsequent early morning departure, the hotel is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimFlint12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONFLRNV, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and for pointing out the advantages of staying in an Hilton Hotel.
Hilton GI Florence Novoli is a good starting point for discovering the beauties of Florence without sacrificing the peace and tranquility!

we hope to see you soon again.

Best regards
Alessandro Carletti
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Hilton Florence Metropole
#155 of 411 in Florence
2,000 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#103 of 411 in Florence
762 reviews
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#120 of 411 in Florence
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Italiana Hotels Florence
#170 of 411 in Florence
1,057 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Monica
Hotel Monica
#245 of 411 in Florence
222 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#94 of 411 in Florence
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli

Address: Via Sandro Pertini 2/9, 50127, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Business Hotel in Florence
#72 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#86 Family Hotel in Florence
#91 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: $111 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Florence Novoli Hotel Florence
Florence Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing