We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for $$ and service, excellent location”
Review of Leonardo House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leonardo House
Ranked #315 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good value for $$ and service, excellent location”
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The first good impression that we had of Leonardo House was when we received a email from Leonardo a few days before we were due to arrive. It included a reminder of our booking, directions to the house and also some information about Florence. Once we checked in, Leonardo was quick to provide us with a map and highlighted to us on the various attractions and directions.

The house is located at a very convenient location, about eight minutes walk from the Firenze S.M.N station and also within walking distance to many of the attractions. In fact, if you are a keen shopper of designer goods, there is a bus at the train station which brings you directly to the factory outlet. (we only knew about this when Leonardo told us and he also gave us the bus timetable as well so that we can plan our time)

There is no lift available in the whole building but Leonardo was very kind to help me with my luggage during both check in and check out (but I think that's because I am female - he didn't help my husband though).

Room was clean and adequate sized. Free wifi is also available.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank watery83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    47
    15
    1
    7
See reviews for
8
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
France
1 review
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Leonardo and his place are good,goood and gooood.In the center,easy to go in and out,clean and really safe.And Leonardo is nice,very nice,helpfull for everything.Go there,you will like it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank dulica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLATHE, KS
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Leonardo was very helpful and friendly, The rooms and bathrooms were very clean and the location was perfect

Thank you Leonardo and see you my next time in Florence

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ECROlathe_Ks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Leonardo House was good. Quite small and basic but great location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000CST000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed at Leonardo House for 4 nights. Leonardo (the owner) is very friendly and helpful. As soon as we checked in he offered advice on places to visit and local restaurants offering good food. The house is in the center of historic Florence, within walking distance of various places of interest which a tourist in Florence would like to visit. It is also close to the bus/train station (Santa Maria Novella). Best value for money :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Bed & Breakfast Da Mila
#328 of 651 in Florence
81 reviews
Dany House
#308 of 651 in Florence
70 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#209 of 651 in Florence
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Il Giglio Guest House
Il Giglio Guest House
#524 of 651 in Florence
62 reviews
Leone X Guest House
#26 of 651 in Florence
230 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Novella Italy
Novella Italy
#569 of 651 in Florence
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leonardo House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo House

Property: Leonardo House
Address: Via del Trebbio 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #315 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): $61 - $117
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Leonardo House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo House Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing