We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location and very nice house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
F.A. N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location and very nice house”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Pros:
Very good location, right in the hearth of Firenze between Duomo and Palazzo Pitti. Double bathroom and 2 bedrooms with double beds. Very nice living room.

Cons:
Extra charge for gas and electricity (high tariff)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The placement of this apartment is it's main attraction, as you're right in the middle of the old city. The Accademia with David in was the furthest of the tourist attractions we managed to see, which was a ten minute walk, and the train station was a 15 minute walk away.
We had two couples who were very comfortably accommodated, each with our own bathroom and the main living area separating our accommodations. After travelling through Italy and Austria and staying in hotels, it was wonderful to have a few days with some space, a couch to relax on while we did our laundry and the ability to cook our own meals.
We did have an issue with power on the first night, which also happened to be New Years Eve. The response to our concern (about about 11:30pm, no less!) was prompt and it solved the issue. We also experienced some issues with the heating, again resolved, this time by the couple staying in the next-door apartment. On the flip side, we had the best quality internet here of our whole Italian journey.
As an idea, the three nights ended up costing us around €70 in utilities, which was a little on the steep side, but as we cooked and did multiple loads of washing (and when the heat was on, including the towel racks, it was very toasty) we did not help ourselves on that front. You also need to empty your own garbage - again, if you're not cooking (and really, it's Florence, so there's a restaurant next to the front door and a bar down the street with pastries and espresso for breakfast) that's pretty easy.
I wish we'd been able to stay longer!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaime E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicación y la comodidad
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanmimi5...
Fourmies, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing