We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
tico2016a
Adelaide, Australia
Wonderful Tuscan apartment for family of five!
Review of Villa Lucrezia
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 June 2017via mobile
Based ourselves at this apartment as we were able to reserve a parking spot. Bus down the road took us into the centre of Florence within minutes. Apartment was clean and spacious and included towels. Coffee percolator was great but no tea towel to dry coffee cups once washed. There is no reception unless someone is checking in or out but we had our keys to get in and out of the secure premises and had no issues. Would stay here again if we required a car park. Easy day trip to Pisa, Cinque Terre and/or Siena from this location.
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$738
  • Priceline
    AU$826
2.6 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$422
  • Official Website
2.3 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$521
  • Priceline
    AU$611
2.4 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$502
  • Hotel Website
    AU$465
1.8 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Room service
Panoramic Terrace
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$151
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Villa Lucrezia
Pool
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Official Site
    AU$359
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$419
4.3 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$866
  • Expedia.com
    AU$907
2.5 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Room service
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    AU$208
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$1,671
  • Vio.com
    AU$1,325
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Villa Lucrezia
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Florence
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
68
50
17
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
68
50
17
5
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 148 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Take bus 17C from the train station and it takes approximately 15 minutes or so to get to this lodging property. You will have to first cut across the Piazza Puccini (which doubles up as a market in the day) before you get to the gates. Press the buzzer to be let in.

The female receptionist who checked us in was extremely helpful and explained how we could get around on the map. Kudos to her as this proved to be very useful. Bus service 17 just around the corner of the service apartment building is where one would take the bus to the city center.

We were pleasantly surprised with the service apartment assigned to us. It had a huge bedroom and bathroom and came with a well-equipped kitchenette. If you are staying longer, you may want to buy your own groceries and stay in for meals. We also saved on drinking water as a water purifier can be found in the lobby. How is that for convenience!

I would not hesitate to recommend this lodging property to anyone wanting to spend a few days in Florence.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank CCHSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VillaLucreziaFirenze, reception at Villa Lucrezia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2017

Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and awarding us with your 5 star review.
Your positive comment will encourage the team at Villa Lucrezia Residence to continue to provide excellent service and value for money for our guest.We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here , the amenities offered and found the staff helpful.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Villa Lucrezia on your next visit to Florence. Best regards. Andja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Villa Lucrezia for a week in mid October.
It is situated in a perfect location for exploring Florence and Tuscany. Only a 10 minute taxi ride from the train station. You can walk in to the city (30 mins) or just around the corner you can get a bus that takes only 7 mins. You buy the bus tickets at the bar right near the stop and you can use the ticket again.

The staff at the Villa are so lovely and very helpful. Upon arrival we were given a map and had all our questions answered. The security was amazing. There is a big iron gate at the front that is locked, another locked door to get in to the building and then your own door, which has a lock.

There are only 10 apartments and while staying there for a week we never saw any other guests.

The Apartments are all named after an artist. Our apartment was named after Masaccio. We had never heard of him so we looked him up and discovered all about him.

The Apartment was spotless and so quiet. The shower was fantastic and the water was so soft. My skin has never felt so nice. There were shutters on the windows so you never knew the time as it was always dark inside. Great for sleeping in late after a big day of sightseeing.

I loved the coffee pot and the cute little kitchen. Also the marble floor was gorgeous. It was so smooth and easy to keep clean.

There were only 2 small things that I would change. There was no tea towel in the kitchen. We bought one and it became a lovely souvenir. Very minor thing. Also the pillows were very lumpy. My suggestion would be to update the pillows. I used a cushion in the cupboard to make it more comfortable. This was fine. Otherwise it was perfecto.

We stayed in Rome and Milan but our stay at the Villa Lucrezia was the highlight of our 3 weeks in Italy and we will be telling everyone about it for a very long time to come.

I look forward to one day returning to stay here. The most fantastic and amazing week of my life.

Bellissimo

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VillaLucreziaFirenze, reception at Villa Lucrezia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Guest , we thank you so much for the time that you spended to write this nice and helpful review. We are very glade to know that you vacation was perfect at Villa Lucrezia. Everithing that you wrote is true . We are sorry about the tea towel and the pillow , but if you asked in Reception, we could help you or provide everithing you needed. We hope to see you here as soon as possible for another unfergattable vacation. Thank you so much. Best regards. Andja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Villa Lucrezia for one night at the beginning of September. It was very nice really.

Room was small but cosy, bed was comfortable and the shower was very good. The ladies who worked the reception were friendly and gave us good information on nearby restaurants and busses into the tourist centre. If you didn't want to get the bus its about a 20 minute walk down one road.

As there are no staff working in the nighttime they have good security in place. For a 3star establishment it was very nice and just what we needed for one night. The prices of hotels and restaurants in Florence are extortionate so staying 20 mins out was great for us. Same great food but half the price of the tourist traps in the centre.

Overall the Villa Lucrezia offered great value for money and I would most likely stay again if I were to return to Florence

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Adam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VillaLucreziaFirenze, reception at Villa Lucrezia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the time that you dedicated to write this nice review. What you wrote is true,people could reach city center by foot in 20 minutes of by bus in 7 minutes. We hope to see you again in Florence. Best regards . Andja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

The flats are nice and with a cute and original decoration. It is not exactly in the city centre but you can get there in 15 min by bus or 30 minutes walking. Overall it was a pleasant stay and the staff was quite helpful.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colomeranna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VillaLucreziaFirenze, receptionist at Villa Lucrezia, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Dear Guest, thank you so much for time to write this nice review.
Yes , we are about 2 km from city center by bus you arrive there in 7 minutes. We are here to help and sodisfie our gust , this is our work and pleasure.
Thank you so much and hope to see you again - Best regards . Andja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Not a room an apartment I was solo but they also cater for families. The apartment was well appointed and clean and very comfortable. The location is Away from the city centre but served by a good bus link. Very reasonably priced for those of us on a budget.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
VillaLucreziaFirenze, receptionist at Villa Lucrezia, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Sir, thank you so much for your nice review. We are glade that you enjoied in Villa Lucrezia . We are 7 minutes from city center , and it is true by bus you can reach easy the city center. We hope to see you again . Best regards .
Andja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews