We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“beautiful city trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Lety

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
soggiorno
terrazzo piccolo
lavanderia
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
bagno
bagno
divano letto
cameretta
bagno
bagno
camera
camera
ingresso terrazzo
vista dall'alto
divano
pranzo
angolo cottura
cucina
cucina
soggiorno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lena B
1 review
“beautiful city trip”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Although it isn’t too easy to find, “Casa Lety” is located in the heart of Florence. Nearly every sight in the old town can be reached within 5 to 10 minutes by foot.
The apartment itself is very clean, modern furnished and spacious. There is a huge balcony- the ideal place to start the day with breakfast. Good cooking and cleaning equipment is also available.
The second floor is connected by a steep stair and the ceiling there is quite low. So it might not be ideal for elderly people or families with little children. But all in all “Casa Lety” keeps its promises and is surely a good choice for a stay in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der grosse Balkon/Terrasse; 2 Bäder
Liked least: W-lan hat teilweise nicht funktioniert
Travelling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2016
"Hi dear friends, thanks a lot for your words!! We are happy that you spent a good holiday in florence and in our appartment..looking forward to meet you again, we remain at your disposal with Kind Regards Fabrizio & Letizia"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwilson12...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment with great outside space”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Whilst searching for suitable accommodation in Florence that met our needs, we came upon Casa Lety. The photos showed the apartment to be modern, clean and spacious with a huge terrace. Along with the added bonus that there were not many steps to access it, and the price was good, this apartment seemed to be exactly what we were looking for. From the onset, communication with Fabrizio was excellent and he answered all the questions asked of him. We sought advice about visiting Pisa during our stay and we are glad we took advantage of the information he provided.
The apartment is gated which offered added security, it is in a quiet area but all the places we wished to visit were within easy walking distance. If you need to book a taxi for any reason, several options are given in the useful information booklet provided for your stay. The apartment had a great aircon system which was much appreciated after being out in the boiling temperatures. there was also free wifi which worked very well. The downstairs bedroom was a good size with ample storage and a very comfortable bed with nice linen on it. The bathroom was big enough for the two of us, with a plentiful supply of hot water, towels and space for our toiletries. The lounge area was furnished well and set out nicely with seating, a tv and a table and chairs which followed through to an ultra modern kitchen. It was well equipped and provided all the necessary facilities for cooking. We did not prepare any cooked meals so cannot comment on how they were to use, but it was nice to know that everything was in place if we wished to do so. It was a plus to have a large fridge/freeezer with the fridge being at eye level instead of under counter. Following on from the kitchen down a small passageway you find the outside and the enormous terrace. Outside space is a key factor for us when booking accommodation, I have health and mobility problems and am not able to be out and about for long periods of time. We needed somewhere with sufficient outside space suitable for myself to sit and rest and also for us both to sunbathe. We do not like to be in the confines of a hotel room when I need to rest up, and the terrace met our requirements. It is possible to be able to sit in the sun throughout the day as the terrace is so large, and also in the morning the sun is nice on the upper terrace. There are no sun loungers provided on the terrace, but as we knew this prior to our visit, we were able to take inflatable sunbeds with us. For us this is the only negative thing about the apartment, and in our opinion we think sun loungers would complete and enhance the lovely outdoor area. It is only a minor niggle specific to us, as we make optimum use of the outside space when we are on holiday, due to my health problems. This in no way spoilt our stay, as we improvised by taking our own substitutes, but it would have been nice if they were already in situ and we didn't have to take up valuable space in our luggage.
There is an unusual feature of a glass walkway in the upstairs of the apartment, which complimented the contemporary decor and seemed to make the apartment appear more light, airy and spacious. We did not make use of the upstairs bedroom area and bathroom as there were only two of us, but these looked perfect for use for additional guests. We did use the glass walkway to access the upper terrace, and at the end of the walkway there is a laundry room which incorporates a washing machine, iron and ironing board for guests use.
If like us, you are tired at the end of the day and don't feel like walking too far for an evening meal, there is a lovely inexpensive restaurant directly across from the apartment security gate. It is housed within the old prison and is only a few steps into what we presume was the courtyard.
Our stay in Casa Lety was a lovely experience, it is a beautiful apartment, and if we visit Florence again, this is the only place we would consider staying (hopefully we will be lucky enough to be returning here next year). We would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to others and we give it the highest rating that it so justly deserves. Grazie Fabrizio

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and spacious apartment with fantastic outside space
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Sorry for the delay of the answer we thought to have already aswered before... Thanks a million for your great rewiew...very detailed...it is the best one we had and thanks to that you can really understand how the apartment is...for us it is very important...it is our nice publicity...hope to meet you again!!!
FABRIZIO and Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jos270319...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fantastic apartment. Spacious, clean and everything you possibly need is present. Closeby the historical centre of Florence. The owners, Fabrizo & Letizia, received us with fresh fruit, water, aceto balsamico and a bottle of Chianti and gave us a tour around the apartment explaining all utensils. They are there for you all the time. If you have a question, just ask and they are ready to help you in any way they can. We had a fantastic stay at a most affordable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Parking, but then again, that's difficult in Florence everywhere.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thanks a million Paula for your great comment.We are really happy You appreciated our apartment And WE hope to meet you again Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebelemer...
toronto, on
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best Apartment we stayed at during Europe Trip”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Simply put, this place is the best out of five apartments we rented during our Europe trip. I highly recommend the place. It has everything, including 2 outdoor spaces, and its very modern and clean. Location is great too. Close to all the major sites but still in a quiet area. We stayed here with a 1 year old and it was great.

Hosts are great as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi dear friends,
thanks a lot for your words!! We are happy that you spent a good holiday in florence and in our appartment..looking forward to meet you again, we remain at your disposal with
Kind Regards
Fabrizio & Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Casa Left for a week at the end of Sept. The apartment and the facilitates and space offered were superb, the whole apartment was finished to a very high standard and we had a wonderful stay. Fabrizio and his partner made us wonderfully welcome and the welcoming basket was a lovely touch.

The apartment is within an easy walk of the centre of Florence and the selection of restaurants and bars in the surrounding areas is fantastic.

We are very much looking forward to returning to stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Thanks again Fabrizio!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Dear friends,
thanks a lot for your nice review!! We hope you'll come back in Florence and in our apartment!! Waiting for you soon we remain with Best Regards
Letizia & Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing