We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Lety

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
soggiorno
terrazzo piccolo
lavanderia
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
passaggio per il bagno del piano superiore
bagno
bagno
divano letto
cameretta
bagno
bagno
camera
camera
ingresso terrazzo
vista dall'alto
divano
pranzo
angolo cottura
cucina
cucina
soggiorno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jos270319...
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Fantastic apartment. Spacious, clean and everything you possibly need is present. Closeby the historical centre of Florence. The owners, Fabrizo & Letizia, received us with fresh fruit, water, aceto balsamico and a bottle of Chianti and gave us a tour around the apartment explaining all utensils. They are there for you all the time. If you have a question, just ask and they are ready to help you in any way they can. We had a fantastic stay at a most affordable price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Parking, but then again, that's difficult in Florence everywhere.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2016
Thanks a million Paula for your great comment.We are really happy You appreciated our apartment And WE hope to meet you again Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rebelemer...
toronto, on
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best Apartment we stayed at during Europe Trip”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Simply put, this place is the best out of five apartments we rented during our Europe trip. I highly recommend the place. It has everything, including 2 outdoor spaces, and its very modern and clean. Location is great too. Close to all the major sites but still in a quiet area. We stayed here with a 1 year old and it was great.

Hosts are great as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi dear friends,
thanks a lot for your words!! We are happy that you spent a good holiday in florence and in our appartment..looking forward to meet you again, we remain at your disposal with
Kind Regards
Fabrizio & Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alistair...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at Casa Left for a week at the end of Sept. The apartment and the facilitates and space offered were superb, the whole apartment was finished to a very high standard and we had a wonderful stay. Fabrizio and his partner made us wonderfully welcome and the welcoming basket was a lovely touch.

The apartment is within an easy walk of the centre of Florence and the selection of restaurants and bars in the surrounding areas is fantastic.

We are very much looking forward to returning to stay again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. Thanks again Fabrizio!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Dear friends,
thanks a lot for your nice review!! We hope you'll come back in Florence and in our apartment!! Waiting for you soon we remain with Best Regards
Letizia & Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stylish and convenient base”
Reviewed 19 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a lovely, modern apartment on the edge of the town centre. It is quiet and comfortable with a large roof terrace. We were able to explore most of the sights in Florence on foot using it as a base. Would unreservedly recommend it to others.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Dear friends,
thanks a lot for your nice review!! We hope you'll come back in Florence and in our apartment!! Waiting for you soon we remain with Best Regards
Letizia & Fabrizio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David P
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at Casa Lety for 7 nights and it was perfect for us. The location is excellent, 10 mins walk to the centre, there is also a bus C2 which stops not far from apartment and only costs 1.2 euros, if you don't feel like walking. The apartment was clean, modern, well designed and had absolutely everything we could possibly need. We received a very warm welcome from Fabrizio even though he had to wait outside the apartment for 45 mins, as we were late arriving. The welcome gifts of olive oil etc were much appreciated. After a busy day sightseeing it was a pleasure to be able to sit outside on the terrace. If we return to Florence we would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Design and layout of apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
i dear friends,
thanks a lot for your words!! We are happy that you spent a good holiday in florence and in our appartment..looking forward to meet you again, we remain at your disposal with
Kind Regards
Fabrizio & Letizia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing