We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Accademia House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
USD 727*
USD 706*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel(Florence)
USD 351*
USD 246*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Room Mate Luca(Florence)
USD 227*
USD 217*
Room Mate Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 171*
USD 140*
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 1,303*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
USD 323*
USD 232*
Maria Novella
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
USD 419*
USD 334*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
USD 163*
USD 159*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 420*
USD 379*
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel David(Florence)
USD 216*
USD 207*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
115
53
10
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
53
10
7
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2011

First off - Marco was a great host, he gave us a detailed map when we arrived and marked down places and restaurants that were a must see during our visit to Florence. The place was clean, and we felt we were in a safe neighbourhood.
We stayed in the Studio on the top floor which was apparently a newer addition to the rental choices. The Studio had a kitchenette, which Marco asked us not to use ( however, we did use the fridge) I think he was trying to cut down on the cleaning that would be required if we used the kitchen, but our price for the studio was more expensive than the other units - and it was mainly because it did include the option of a kitchen!
The whole unit was very, very basic and plain. I say this because the photos on the site are for his other units which look more colorful and more decorated.
There were some photos that hadn't been hung up on the wall, they were just leaning against the wall and the bedroom was very sparse.
The bathroom was larger than some of the place we stayed at in Italy, but just had the shower. The shower unit was so small that turning around in it was a pain.
The wireless internet had a hard time reaching the 2nd floor and we only could pick up the internet when we were leaning up against the wall, right by the entrance. Not the most convenient location.
We stayed here for our honeymoon and found it less than what was advertised on their website. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PureLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in November 2011. It's a low tourist season and maybe that's why we enjoyed our stay. We loved it thanks to the host, Marco, who is friendly, helpful, kind and fun to talk to. The hotel rooms are located in a 16th-century building, which adds charm and beauty to the overall experience. The room and bathroom were clean. The decor is simple yet elegant and reflects an ecclectic style of the host, who restored, repaired and re-decorated this place himself. It's quiet and cozy, located right near all main attractions in Florence. You get breakfast at a cafe accross from the hotel, which is a nice place where everybody knows each other. Coffee and pastries are incredibly tasty. Everything was great about our stay because we felt welcomed at the hotel. If we had any questions, inquiries or needs, we would go to the host, who gave us excellent suggestions and tips. Thank you, Marco! We are coming back and we will make sure that our friends will stay at your place.

Room Tip: Get in touch with the host Marco and tell him what you want. He is honest and will suggest you the room that you would be satisfied with and he will tell you what to expect and what you will have and what you won't have.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anton_eya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

My wife and i stayed 3 nights at Accademia house in October 2011. It is wonderfully located, just a few blocks from the main sights, grocery store a block and a half away, ditto for a great wine shop. The studio was clean and had all the necessities. Marco the owner/host is as good as it gets. Completely knowledgeable about the city sights, how to book tickets if you need to, what walking routes to take, and excellent advice on restaurants. A first rate experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

our stay here was great. we stayed in the studios and it was very nice. marco is very helpful and informative when it comes to figuring out what to do in florence. the studios were shuper big and the bathroom was nice and clean. i would highly recommend the accademia house to anyone visiting florence. i will stay here again on my next trip! thanks so much marco!

Room Tip: studios are like apartments. great size. with a living room and kitchen
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here in May 2011 for three nights and definitely wish we'd had more time to enjoy Florence and the accommodations at Accademia House. Marco was a great host and his recommendations for dinner were perfect (the last of which was Tito, just up the road, which turned out to be one of our best restaurant experiences during our month in Italy). We stayed in the Modern Room which was absolutely perfect, although the view from the balcony isn't really much to look at... the ability to open the door to the balcony was still nice though. If and when we get back to Florence, we'll certainly look to Accademia House for our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cup0Joe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews