We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
FirstTime...
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This beautiful little apartment was perfect for three. One bedroom with double, one loft with single. Convenient walking (5-10 minutes) to the Uffizi, local groceries, take-out food, sit-down meals, Santa Croce; the Duomo, Accademia, and Ponte Vecchio (10-15); Mercato Centrale and the train station (20-25). We spent three nights here and it was ideal for us. We cooked in and the kitchen was well-equipped. The stairs to access the apartment are steep and narrow -- you wouldn't want to bring a lot of big luggage (rolly bags were fine). The corner shower might be a tight fit for a larger person, but it was fine for us (I'm 6 ft, 185 lbs). The church bells and pedestrian noise could be a detraction to some, but we happily accepted it as part of living in this charming city. The terrace was lovely, but not much use to us in December. I would happily recommend this to friends and family, and look to rent here again if returning to Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica V
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply wonderful”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment located in the heart of Florence was just perfect for me. Perfect location - in the heart of the city, perfect size, perfect terrace, perfectly decorated, a perfectly gracious host...i'd love to go back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanna H
Kiiminki, Oulu, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Very nice apartment. Good location and supermarket was near. I recommend :) Uffici and Palazzo Vecchio was just around the corner. There were good advice in the memory board where to take the garbage, taxi number and number for the people who gave the key. Very nice balcony with flowers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Hi Susanna,thanks a lot for your good review.Best Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nikkivie
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Rustic, and Wonderfully Central Location!”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've stayed in a lot of rentals that tend to overstate how close the flat is to a city's attractions, but that was certainly not the case here. We were almost right behind the Palazzo Vecchio, a 5 minute walk from the water and from Santa Croce, and yet it was also a very nice quiet location. There are some great places to eat on the street parallel, whether you're looking for cured meats, a sit down dinner, or just some gelato.

The owners were so kind and helpful, and we loved having the terrace!

Our only complaint would be that even though the flat was open and airy, it was very hot. However, we were there during a record heat wave, so I'm sure it wouldn't have been so bad normally.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little apartment in the heart of old Florence”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great place to stay right in the heart of old Florence! Enjoyed a beautiful vacation here with my partner for 6 nights.

Walking distance from everything you want to see, close to a supermarket and of course plenty of restaurants and cafes. Right in front of a medieval church! Not on a busy street.

The apartment is on the 3rd floor with no elevator but we did not mind. 3rd floor means more light and a charming little terrace for breakfast!

Kitchen had everything we needed and the whole apartment was charming.

Good wifi internet connection.

Both the master bed and the extra futon bed in the living room were comfortable. After a couple of nights in the main bedroom we choose to sleep in the living room because from the living room we could not hear the noise coming from the street (not to noisy, just moving to the living room removed the noise completely). There was also a cute little bedroom on a small second floor/mezzanine with a very comfy single bed (good for nap!)

Nice owner gave us a good welcome with explanations on how to use the gas stove, lock the front door, control the heating, etc.

Only complaint is the hot water is limited. So quick showers are a necessity unless you want to take a cold shower. Might not be such an issue in the summer when it get pretty hot in Florence.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, terrace
Liked least: Hot water
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing