We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Splendido Lungarno

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
242joana
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The comments made by many other reviewers about the location, accessibility, and beauty of this property were not at all exaggerated. It is simply a lovely, comfortable, spacious, and exceedingly well located apartment. All the major museum attractions are close and walkable as are groceries, markets, high end and tourist shopping, and treks to the gardens across the Arno. The owners were very responsive to questions and Alina, at the management company, was very accommodating. We enjoyed everything about Splendido Lungarno except leaving it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views from the living room and being able to cook in a large and lovely kitchen.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2016
Thanks Joan for your words of appreciation! We are always happy when our guests are satisfied and enjoy our home as we love
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkyAdam...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding apartment, wonderful location”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My wife, two children (7 & 10) and I stayed here in early April 2016. We loved the apartment as soon as we walked in - very light and spacious, with a balcony overlooking the Arno river. It was a great base from which to explore Florence, located by the Ponte delle Grazie and so a very short walk from many of the main attractions and key areas. The kitchen was well-equipped, and so we sometimes took advantage of the opportunity to bring home provisions from the local supermarket (also very close) and enjoy a meal in the apartment. The apartment is located on the top floor, and so would not be suitable for anyone who struggles with stairs, but if that's not a problem for you then I can't recommend this accommodation highly enough. Reliable and helpful communication from both the owners and Delco Apartments, who managed the booking while we were there. Would definitely stay here again if we were to return to Firenze - it made our holiday feel really special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty much everything about it.
Liked least: Couldn't find any duvet covers for the single beds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Ciao Mark,

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are really happy when we can share our place with someone who enjoys it as much as us!

We hope to have the opportunity of hosting you again in the future.

Best,
Bettina e Manfredi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouJuPugh...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“it really was Splendid!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As soon as we landed at Peretola airport everything went incredibly smoothly thanks to Apartments in Florence for arranging transfers and meeting us at the apartment at agreed time. The apartment is on the top floor of the building in the Santa Croce area of Florence as stated in other reviews - yes they're are 81 steps to the apartment but that means you can afford another ice cream or glass of Brunello! We were 'introduced' to the apartment and all its amenities, it has all home comforts really, and a spacious kitchen should you wish to create your own culinary masterpieces! Food shopping was easy too as a well stocked supermarket is in the next street.The main attraction though has to be the view out towards the Tuscan hills and down the Arno. All the major attractions are within a 5/10 minute walk (Uffizi, Piazza Signoria,Duomo)and a bounty of restaurants we really enjoyed Del Fagioli (in same street as supermarket) and Cibreo. Would thoroughly recommend the apartment was perfect for my husband,myself and two teen daughters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and location, spacious
Liked least: Our inability to control the heating!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2015
Ciao LouJu,
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and that our apartment has contributed to the success of your holidays !
I hope to have the possibility to host you in the future!
Bettina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist35...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My only hesitation in reviewing this apartment so highly is that its enhanced popularity as a result may make it harder to book in future! It was a beautiful apartment, with a gorgeous view over the Arno, superbly located yet surprisingly quiet. A wonderful 'home from home'. Our only criticism is that the beds and pillows were a little hard compared with what we are used to. Stairs were no problem. As English visitors, we missed a teapot and so bought and donated one to the property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and felt at home! Thank you for the kind comment and above all for the teapot :) We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeSeatt...
Seattle, WA
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“The Fab 4 - Fabulous Location, Fabulous View, Fabulous Apartment, Fabulous Experience!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

One of the highlights of our trip to Florence was our stay in this fantastic apartment in Florence. Just off the Ponte alle Grazie, one bridge east of the Ponte Vecchio, right on the banks of the Arno with an outstanding view to the south over the Arno to Piazzale Michelangelo and the enchanting staircase of the Villa Bardini and its gardens, a short walk to the Uffizi - the ideal location! Close to all of the major attractions but, at the same time, a world away. The apartment is the second home of owners who spend most of their time in Rome so the apartment is very well-appointed and well furnished. Every convenience (excellent restaurants, grocery store, taxi, etc.) is within a couple blocks. There is a modern, quiet, excellent air conditioning unit in each bedroom. The apartment is very large and spacious with three bedrooms, two full bathrooms and a small terrace with table and chairs for dining al fresco. Very much a home away from home. No elevator (81 stairs) so you'll get a workout coming and going but it's good for you and you'll forever remember the view! Highly recommended for people with a reasonable degree of fitness - don't forget the 81 steps.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - the location, the view, the apartment, the price - best place we've ever stayed in Florence and we've been to Florence many times.
Liked least: My wife and adult daughter grumbled a bit about the 81 steps (my wife counted them). I'm 67 and reasonably fit and I had no problem with the stairs. The top floor view was worth the effort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2018
Apologies for my late answer ! I am glad that your stay was pleasant and comfortable, and I hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. I am always happy if I can share my apartment, where I live when I'm in Florence, with someone who appreciates, like me, its particularity""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing