We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“highlight of my italian holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nido di Francesca

la camera matrimoniale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la camera matrimoniale
la camera matrimoniale
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
la camera matrimoniale
la camera matrimoniale
la doppia
.. e può diventare anche tripla.
la cucina
la cucina
details
Chianti
angolo pranzo
salotto
salotto
calore
angolo lettura
materiale turistico
Il bagno
Il Nido
Veduta di Firenze
Firenze by night
Palazzo Vecchio by night
Christmas in Florence
scorcio di Firenze
They came as tourists and left like friends
Happy day with my guests-friends
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
902cherry...
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“highlight of my italian holiday”
Reviewed 12 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Francesca was such an amazing host. She had welcome food for us and really took time to explain the area and gave suggestions of places to eat and the best gelato. The weather was so hot that the air condition was such a joy to come home too.
Place was so close to the train station, shops and market.
Definitely will come back to this city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
letyalvar...
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Great experience at Il Nido di Francesca”
Reviewed 13 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had an great time at her house, everything was clean and Francesca went beyond to make our stay more comfortable. During our visit our son got very sick and had to be in the hospital for two days, she text me everyday, and offered all kinds of help, it was like having a family there for us. Thank you so much, I’m forever greatful!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgreed
Arlington
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Francesca's home away from home”
Reviewed 20 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Francesca's apartment worked perfectly for our family of 4. The location was near the train station which was convenient for us. We also could walk to the attractions and downtown. We only used the bus once to go to Piazza Michelangelo and we took our time walking back. Francesca was helpful suggesting restaurants, sites and stores. She is a great host. She also provided breakfast food which made our first morning easy. Her apartment is comfortable and we were able to do laundry.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2018
Thanks so much for your words. Toutes derrière perfecto guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra R
Caguas
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A cozy home away from home”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I stayed at Francesca for two nights during our visit to Florence. There were five of us, three adults, one teen and one child. We found her place to be a comfortable home away from home. Francesca's place was just like the posting described it and more. It is on a quiet street perfectly located, near the train station, the Duomo and the Market. Francesca welcomed us to her clean and comfortable apartment and even provided breakfast for the next morning. She gave us a map, recommendations for restaurants and other useful tips. On the last day she made sure we had a taxi to take us to the airport. It was nice to have a place to rest, cook a meal and do a load of laundry after a day of sight seeing through beautiful Florence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne H
1 review
“Florence is really nice”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Francesca really gave us the best tips for our stay in Florence as well as visiting it.
The Old Bridge and the sight of Florence from outside the city was simply perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing