We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Florence Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
copper room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
copper room
copper room copper room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
copper room
copper room
copper room
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
copper room particular
living room
living room/sofa bed
living room/sofa bed
living room particular
living room particular
living room particular
living room particular
dining room
dining room/table for 4
dining room
view from table perspective
dining room/table for 6
dining room particular
dining room particular
dining room particular
kitchen
greek room
greek room
greek room
bathroom 1
bathroom 2
bathroom 2
exterior ('La Pergola' Theatre)
house map
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Florence, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Vacatione...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, but pictures are deceiving”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

So many of the important sites of Florence were walking distance from this apartment, a definite plus. However, the photos portray a light and airy apartment...YES, with every light in every room lit (and perhaps few more brought in for the photo shoot). We found the apartment dark and damp. We experienced issues with both showers and reported them the morning of our second day; the repair on one problem took two days. The repair crew arrived without notice. They also mentioned that they could not fix the other problem...not their area of expertise.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Thank you for your review but I can not convince you that the apartment is lightly because it's your opinion. I completely disagree with you about the damp. This is completely untrue and many other guests have experienced and wrote into reviews the opposite. About the showers you didn't mention that you have thrown plastic into the toilet and both the bathroom went into problems. Both of them didn't work and so the showers. The funny things is we have written in each bathroom to not throw anything but the toilet paper into the toilet. The first plumber come to solve but he was not able because the problem was in the sanitrit because the plastic you throw. I want put your attention that when we gave the appartment to you everthing was working properly. We called the second specialized plumber and he solved the problem discovering that there was a plastic tissue that was blocking the sanitrit engine. The bill was 250 euro and I paid the bill without asking nothing to you despite your fault. You only mentioned the showers problems but not the fact that this was because of you. Just for your records we didn't use extra lights when we had the photo shoot.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Art W
Roswll, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Florence Stay”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our apartment in Florence was in the center of the city. Only a 15 minute walk from the train station and about 5 minutes to the Piazza Duomo, to visit the 4th largest cathedral in the world. We did a 2 hours tour of the Duomo which is something you definitely want to do. We had a 2 bedroom apartment which was very comfortable and modern. It was so close to anything we wanted to do in Florence. We walked everywhere. The owner and his assistant were very helpful and available if needed. Turns out we didn't need to talk with them about anything. It had 2 bedrooms, 2 baths kitchen and a living room with a sofa bed, so can really accommodate 6 people. My wife, two sons and I stayed in the apartment. We were very pleased with the accommodations and would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colin T
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment in central location”
Reviewed 21 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this apartment. It was well appointed and had enough space for me, my wife and two daughters. The location was great, being just a couple of minutes walk from the Duomo. It is firmly in the old town. It is just around the corner from the hospital and we were worried initially about the potential for ambulance noise, but we were not disturbed at all as it turns out.

We did not get off to a good start when no one was there at agreed time to let us in. This was very frustrating at the time. This is mainly due to one of the issues of being in a lovely old building - it is made of very solid brick and you don't get mobile reception inside! The person who was meant to meet us was not getting our messages.

We were unfortunate in having one of our daughters having to go into hospital on the last day of our holiday. This ended up with us having to stay another week. The landlord went out of his way to allow us to make the arrangements for staying on and offering to help us.

We would stay here again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
Hello Colin,
nice to hear from you! Thank you for your lovely review and hope your daughter is fine. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MazP60
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great central location - the comforts of home”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was centrally located, on the ground floor, quiet and very comfortable. There were two separate bedrooms at opposite ends of the apartment, each with an ensuite. The beds were very comfortable, the kitchen fully stocked with cooking equipment, crockery and cutlery.

There were also plenty of the basic supplies such as tea, coffee, salt, pepper, oil, etc so that if you wanted to cook at home, only the actual groceries needed to be purchased.

There were also plentiful supplies for the washing machine, dishwasher, dishwashing liquid and wiping down benches, and toilet paper.

There was a lot of information about options for tours and where to eat, key useful telephone numbers, as well as clear guidance about how to work things in the apartment. There were bicycles available if you wanted to ride, though the apartment was in an excellent location so that we easily walked everywhere to see the sites we were interested in. The wi-fi was fast.

I travelled to Florence with my adult daughter. This apartment would also be highly suitable for two couples travelling together. It would be suitable for short or longer stays.

It would definitely be a high preference for a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcoming atmosphere - walked in and it felt like home
Liked least: Water pressure in the shower, to be expected when in an historic area of town.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2016
I'm really happy that you and your daughter enjoyed the city and the apartment. We worked hard to improve year after year the apartment and we will keep improving in order to give the best to our friends. You said right "home" because we want that our home becomes your home. When me and my wife are going holiday we are always looking for apartment that could give us this feeling and that's why we want to recreate this feeling into our apartment. Thank you again for your lovely review we appreciated it a lot...Gianluca e Manuela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael M
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location in Florence. Well Adorned Place.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Casa Pancanti was the best decorated, most comfortable place we stayed during our trip to Italy, which included Rome and Sorrento as well. The place is spacious by Italian, urban standards and in a perfect location to see all the sites in Florence--it is a very short walk to the Duomo and Academia.

The property manager was waiting for us when we arrived. He gave a thorough tour of the apartment and introduction to Florence, with recommendations for dining and sightseeing. We had a few issues with the property worth mentioning. Upon arrival from Sorrento, some of our party tried to take a shower only to find zero hot water. After a couple call, the manager learned the hot water heater had been turned off and rectified the problem. There were mosquitos in the property and the insect repellent method provided is only marginally effective in the center, living room--no issues in the bedrooms. Please note that per building rules, the AC is shut down over night for quiet. It was OK for us though one night the place got a bit warm. You should be aware the power is on only when you are in the apartment so you cannot leave the AC to cool the place the down during the day/evening.

The apartment comes with a cell phone for use, but we could never get it working.

The space and location are excellent here and would recommend this place for those reasons.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location. Plenty of space, including two very nice bedrooms.
Liked least: Mosquitos were an issue and detracted from our stay. Air Conditioning goes off from 11pm-7am, when you need it most.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing