We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very central, ok for a couple of nights.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Olga's House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&B Olga's House
Ranked #119 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very central, ok for a couple of nights.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2010

Greeted very badly and rudely for arriving at the wrong time I nearly walked out. On the plus side, the place is very central and it's clean and roomy, very close to the heart of the city and all the attractions. Moreover despite this it is not noisy, it is possible to shut the noise and buzz out and get a good sleep. On the down side it has a total lack character, it's not cheap. Good place for a two night stay then you start to yearn for an armchair and somewhere to relax.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HelenBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    65
    15
    5
    5
See reviews for
22
80
30
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

This B&B is in a very central location near the major attractions in Florence, as well as walking distance to/from SMN train station. There is also an active nightlife and great shopping, all within walking distance.
The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Bathrooms are a big deal for me and the ensuite bathrooms here exceeded my expectations.
The owner is also very helpful and accomodating...I had to make some changes to my reservation because a friend decided to join me afew days before the trip. He figured out a way to make it work even though my friend ended up staying for 3 instead of 2 nights.
Whenever I go back to Florence, this will be it for me - I will absolutely be going back to this location.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annenganga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Cidade Maravilhosa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2010

A localização é perfeita. O quarto é pequeno mas prático, clean e confortável. O único agravante são os lances de escada: embora seja terceito andar equivale ao sexto.. com muitas malas não é mole não... O dono muito simpático e pode confiar nas dicas de restaurante dele. É oferecido um vouchercafé , capuccino e croissant, deliciosos num Café super bacana. Ficaria novamente mas levaria menos bagagem.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vanlupe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

My daughters (who are in their twenties) and I stayed in Olga's House on the last night of an 8-day stay in Tuscany. We were delighted with our choice of accommodation. Roberto's friendliness and the crisp clean modern decor more than made up for the flights of stairs! Roberto made sure our taxi was booked for our departure early next morning. This is a fabulous B&B in a perfect location.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MPC28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

We stayed here for 4 nigts over Easter weekend, having found it on the internet. Any concerns we had about booking somewhere unknown were allayed the minute we got to the guest house and were met, promptly, by Roberto, who looked after us very well indeed. Olga's House is the perfect location for walking around Florence, literally 3 minutes walk from the Uffizi, just off the Piazza della Signora. The rooms were simple, comfortable and clean. As a female travelling with my two teenage children, security is important and this place is well run and very safe indeed. We had everything we needed and more. In fact, the only thing missing was an oxygen tank for the less fit for after the climb up the stone steps from the front door of the building to the guest house!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SenoraSmithBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Por Santa Maria
Hotel Por Santa Maria
#207 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
Relais Uffizi
#179 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Uffizi
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
La Signoria di Firenze B&B
#28 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Soggiorno Antica Torre
Soggiorno Antica Torre
#205 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Uffizi
Residenza Castelli
Residenza Castelli
#109 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Uffizi
Relais Cavalcanti
Relais Cavalcanti
#94 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Olga's House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Olga's House

Property: B&B Olga's House
Address: Via Calimaruzza, 4 | Piazza della Signoria, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price range (per night): $105 - $255
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Olga's House 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple and elegant, in the heart of FLORENCE and in the most peaceful area of the city.Next to the prestigious and enchanting Piazza della Signoria, a few steps away from the Uffizi Gallery, Ponte Vecchio, the Duomo and the Accademy Gallery. Not far from the trade congress center. Close to all the most important and exclusive shopping streets: Via Tornabuoni,Via Calzaiuoli,Via della Vigna Nuova.... Five carefully furnisched rooms have been attended to in every single detail , offering guests the highest comfort and a warm hospitable atmosphere.For the privacy lovers or business traveller; ideal for a stay immersed in the Art or for a Romantic getaway.PS:3th floor NO lift ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your B&B Olga's House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing